Old 05-16-2003, 10:16 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,715
equality in the household?

does any1 here believe the man is the ultimate head of the household that leads and makes the bottom decisions for the entire family and it's direction/future? or that a woman's place is right there with him on top?

salt
Old 05-16-2003, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,701
Re: equality in the household?

Originally posted by lordsalt
does any1 here believe the man is the ultimate head of the household that leads and makes the bottom decisions for the entire family and it's direction/future? or that a woman's place is right there with him on top?

salt
NO MAN LEADING THE DIRECTION OF MY FUTURE.... THANK YOU...
Old 05-16-2003, 10:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 345
wat century are we living in... most men cant even take care of themselves and their children, betta yet takin care of da whole household...
and no man determinin' wat i do.... my mouth too fresh to have some 1 makin decisions for me...
i didn't get A's all my years in school for a man to decide what i do wid it.... gawblinya:
Old 05-16-2003, 10:23 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 25
Re: Re: equality in the household?

Originally posted by trinibaje
Neither Mine.
Old 05-16-2003, 10:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
i am the head of my household.. i pay my own darn bills by myself.....so if the man wants to be on top w/ME, he can... but just remember tht i'm the Head of this House.....
Old 05-16-2003, 10:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 9,232

salt

I OWN MY HOUSE , HAVE MY OWN CAR , PAY MY OWN BILLS! AINT NO MAN MAKING DECISIONS FOR ME! NO SO-RREE BOB!
Old 05-16-2003, 10:27 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,624
if he wants to lead let him lead everything.. lead the dishes, the laundry, the kids.... shoot...

Nah i think both should work together... my father taught he was boss till mi mother beat sense into him
Old 05-16-2003, 10:28 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,701
Originally posted by bunjigarlindarlin
if he wants to lead let him lead everything.. lead the dishes, the laundry, the kids.... shoot...

Nah i think both should work together... my father taught he was boss till mi mother beat sense into him
LOL... tell your father i know a good domestic violence attorney, he should not be teking licks....
Old 05-16-2003, 10:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,699

salt
steups, whoever making de most money is de head! :p KIDDING! i think there should be a sort of equality, certain things the woman will handle and certain things he will.

but the bible says that man is the head of the household and he has to provide for the family (my mother told me this, although she is the head of ours ). but times have changed in my opinion...ditto sweetpea! some man cyah even help themselves! but i get that complaint all the time from bf's how ah doh listen to them, i have no respect for what they say, etc, BUT WHAT DE RASS IS DIS?? HE MAKE MEH??! IF YUH TALKIN SENSE, FINE, BUT DOH TELL MEH SHITE FUH YUH OWN DOTISH REASONS (ie, i must not have too many guy friends because he doh like it, etc. )
Old 05-16-2003, 10:38 AM   #10 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 414
OK

WELL AS D' MAMA IN "MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING" SAY...."YUH FADDER IS D' HEAD OF DIS FAMILY/HOUSEHOLD.....BUT I AM D' NECK":p
Old 05-16-2003, 10:42 AM   #11 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 1,113
I have no problem with them feeling their are the head of the household..........
Old 05-16-2003, 11:03 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,715
hmmm.....a lot of responses from the woman proclaiming their independent and bold perspective. thx 4 the responses. fella's what yuh saying?

salt
Old 05-16-2003, 11:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Dragon

Re: Re: equality in the household?

Originally posted by trinibaje
You should have me as ah husband
Old 05-16-2003, 11:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421

salt
50/50 shared responsibility....I ent come out to raise nobody boy child other than the one that came outta my body. :p
Old 05-16-2003, 11:16 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 23
women always talk that independence nonsense, they want a man to step in and lead them. they don`t even know what hair style the want this weekend. it takes a man`s approval and if he says it doesn`t look good the will go change it.