Old 07-25-2006, 06:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,200
DUKE RAPE VICTIM OFFERED 2 million $ to keep quiet

http://www.wilmingtonjournal.com/New...ID=70514&sID=4

Judge blast the defense attorneys

http://www.wilmingtonjournal.com/New...ID=71231&sID=4

Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 07-25-2006, 06:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,577
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
Do not TAKE the MONEY....SEND those WHITE BOYS to PRISON for a VERY LONG TIME.
Old 07-25-2006, 06:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,804
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Do not TAKE the MONEY....SEND those WHITE BOYS to PRISON for a VERY LONG TIME.

i agree
Old 07-25-2006, 06:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Proud member of the LBC!

Credits: 615
I agree as well, I hope she does not take a settlement. What happened to her is terrible and those guys should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.
Old 07-25-2006, 06:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,377
she should take the money. the chic is a stripper. she had sex with multiple people for MUCH less money than 2mil. She should capitalize on the opportunity and consider those duke boys the best Trick she ever turned!
Old 07-25-2006, 06:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,418
That contention flies in the face of unrefuted evidence that the Duke lacrosse team hired and paid two poor Black women of color to debase themselves by stripping for the predominately white drunken players’ entertainment, then racially taunted them with slurs, objects and crude remarks like, “B!tch thank your granddaddy for my cotton shirt,” when things got out of hand at the party.

Defense attorneys dismiss that evidence as not indicative of racism on their clients’ part.
say what?
Old 07-25-2006, 06:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Satisfaction Facilitator

Credits: 1,302
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache
she should take the money. the chic is a stripper. she had sex with multiple people for MUCH less money than 2mil. She should capitalize on the opportunity and consider those duke boys the best Trick she ever turned!
i was thinking same thing..i know it's wrong...but two mil can help her out in a big way...hell push for more if she can...she goes to court with these guys wins...the guys in jail she still in the same boat...but then again she can do a civil suit and get some money still...
Old 07-25-2006, 06:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

if I gave you 2 bags of popcorn, would you shut up?
Old 07-25-2006, 06:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
if I gave you 2 bags of popcorn, would you shut up?
i dont like popcorn
Old 07-25-2006, 06:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Originally Posted by Terryfabulous
i was thinking same thing..i know it's wrong...but two mil can help her out in a big way...hell push for more if she can...she goes to court with these guys wins...the guys in jail she still in the same boat...but then again she can do a civil suit and get some money still...
hello, it's not a settlement, it's likely a bribe to trick she to show she's out for nothing but dough.
Old 07-25-2006, 06:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

i dont like popcorn
how 'bout if i send two customers to your store
Old 07-25-2006, 06:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

hello, it's not a settlement, it's an obvious bribe and a trick to show she's out for dough.
you should sing a song about it. It could be like an answer to
I-Waynes song "satisfy her"
Old 07-25-2006, 06:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
The JaM™

Old 07-25-2006, 06:31 PM   #14 (permalink)

yeah, that will probably shut me up for a while....jah know tings slow nuh ras today! Cho! mi soon lock up and gwan a mi yaad!
Old 07-25-2006, 06:32 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Credits: 2,531
Surprised de hush money took so long to come out!

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS