View Poll Results: What do you think......
Death Penalty? 11 47.83%
20 Years to Life in Prison? 12 52.17%
Voters: 23. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-30-2005, 09:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 1,000
Question The dude who killed the cop

Although that was a stupid move to make, by shooting a cop, who think that this guy should get the death penalty and why?
Old 11-30-2005, 09:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,439
I believe that any person who takes another's life should also lose their life. Self defense and a few other justifiable defenses is the only excuse.
Old 11-30-2005, 10:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
StillDisBajanSweetFuhDays

Credits: 246
De same fella also shot another cop aannnddd robbed him a couple of weeks ago. This is after the cop told him that he was an officer the fella said well i guess i'm just gonna have to kill you the, shot him in the arm and ran so yes he deserves whatever the city gives him!

BTW...don't convicted cop killers get the death penality anyway?
Old 11-30-2005, 10:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 1,000
not all the time, but i dont think that he should face the death penalty cuz if a cop killed a person on the street and they were wrong, that cop might not even go to prison

Last edited by trinipicses; 12-01-2005 at 10:11 PM..
Old 11-30-2005, 10:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 1,005
death penalty....i'm not a fan of the death penalty...but in situations like this i say FRY HIS ASS!!!! to top it off he shot an off duty cop recently after robbing him...he obviously have no regard for anyone's life and he doesn't have any regards for his own...so put him out of his misery and get one more criminal off the streets...

this place gone through oui...i think there's no turning back for New York on da whole....they talk about how crime is down and blah blah blah....but what about these guns that these clowns are using like is an accessory to their outfits.
Old 12-01-2005, 07:32 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,901
Originally Posted by DreadlessEmpress
De same fella also shot another cop aannnddd robbed him a couple of weeks ago. This is after the cop told him that he was an officer the fella said well i guess i'm just gonna have to kill you the, shot him in the arm and ran so yes he deserves whatever the city gives him!

BTW...don't convicted cop killers get the death penality anyway?
depends on the state
Old 12-01-2005, 07:43 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,901
man its simple an eye for an eye !
how much time we hear back in countries other than the U.S. somebody theif dey lose a finger or a hand so on so forth. now listen while I will say "cops" are people some good some bad. dey do a job that not everybody can do! cuz the hell if I putting my life out for some of dese wortless no behavior badminded arses!
So de man doing his job to make me and all de rest of people safe and you feel to take his life like a roach! no boi he need to pay fuh dat. and i'll be damned if my hard earned tax dollars go to keep his monkey arse nice and cozy while i here struggeling just to survive nevermind school and health care!

no no.. roast his monkey arse . he wouldn't be in this perdicument if he had not decided he was de one to take somebody life!
Old 12-01-2005, 07:52 AM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 7,309
Cool

Can somebody post ah link tuh d story?
Old 12-01-2005, 10:04 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,275
Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
depends on the state
It's certainly automatic in states that have the Death Penalty.

I also understand the reasoning...cops are there to uphold the law and while the value of a cop's life isn't greater than that of your average Joe...the act of taking a cop's life speaks of a certain brazeness and disregard for the laws of society. I guess they're thinking is that this takes a particularly deviant criminal mind to carry out such an act...and that police officers routinely put their lives in danger for the safety of the public and as such deserve a higher degree of 'protection' by making the penalty more severe.

I'm no fan of cops...but I can't really argue with this line of thought.
Old 12-01-2005, 10:11 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,340
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
It's certainly automatic in states that have the Death Penalty.

I also understand the reasoning...cops are there to uphold the law and while the value of a cop's life isn't greater than that of your average Joe...the act of taking a cop's life speaks of a certain brazeness and disregard for the laws of society. I guess they're thinking is that this takes a particularly deviant criminal mind to carry out such an act...and that police officers routinely put their lives in danger for the safety of the public and as such deserve a higher degree of 'protection' by making the penalty more severe.

I'm no fan of cops...but I can't really argue with this line of thought.
agreed. and to add to that, the fact that he attempted murder of a cop a few weeks prior shows he has no remorse. He will do it again and again. I believe he stated that he "slept like a baby" afterwards. He also had possession of drugs and an illegal weapon. Do wha they want.
Old 12-01-2005, 04:56 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 18,658
fry his ass. he's a bold-faced criminal. he had zero regard for that cop's life & i'm sure if me or somone's child were walking down the street when all that foolishness occurred, he wouldn't hesitate to shoot and let the bullets fall where they may. he's a waste of air really.
Old 12-01-2005, 07:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 5,423
I don't believe in the death penalty... so I say, no. The death penalty puts the system in de place of a killer, no matter de reason... I feel "the system" killin him in return for what he did, isn't their place... let God deal wit him on his own, and even for those who don't believe in God... two wrongs don't mek a right.

It will be, he took de officer's life... and we (the system) took his.
Old 12-01-2005, 07:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,417
Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
Can somebody post ah link tuh d story?
http://nydailynews.com/front/story/370706p-315302c.html
Old 12-01-2005, 08:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
StillDisBajanSweetFuhDays

Credits: 246
Then he had the nerve to go by his girlfriends house (the place they caught him) and get his damn hair braided as if it was just any normal like nothing happened...shameful!!!

He's a disgrace to west indians
Old 12-01-2005, 08:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 35
Wrong

First Of All I Don't Agree With Killing Cops Although I Can't Stand Them. Second I Hope None Of You Call Yourself Christian Who Support The Death Penalty. An Eye For An Eye Is Not One Of The Ten Commandments. Thou Shall Not Kill, Is. The Lord Will Never Accept Any Human Ending The Life Of Antother For Any Reason. Remeber Vengence Is His And His Alone. All Who Do Wrong Will Be Punished, And He Has The Final Say On That Punishment, Not Us. Execution Is Just A False Sense Of Closure It Solves Nothing. It Certainly Dosen't Deter Murder.