Look de Storm coming
Credits: 240
Do you think that Rice
is the sacrificial lamb in the Bush adminstration.?
Neva in the history of presidential adminstartions have a person in her postion have to testify in the public. all of a sudden she was told by Bush that she has to testify. My questions Do you think that is being forced to testify by the president? Do you think she will tell the truth?(That they knew that 911 was going to happen) What is the purpose of this whole testifying stuff? I confuse as hell. Help a sista out. |
steups...
Credits: 16,320
I wouldn't call it that. It's more of political propaganda. It's an election year so Bush must make it seem like he has been doing work for the past three years besides being a bully. The only thing on his ticket to run on is the "War" on "Terrorism". The whole 9/11 inquiry is used to basically justify everything that he has done since he has been in office. Look at the polls. After the inquiry, Bush's approval rating goes up. Rice is more of the puppet more than anything as per she could have chosen to testify on her own rather than wait for approval from Massa Bush to do something.
To me, it makes blacks look a certain way in politics You can't be in politics if you don't have a backbone.... |
Credits: 41,513
I thought that looked kind of "interesting" too.
You think it may have something to do with her being a woman too? Not only race being a factor if it is a factor because Bush is just looking after his own interests, like he did for nearly 4 years. No way Bush will testify in public to risk looking like a fool in only one of the biggest investigations in recent history. I really don't know what to make of it.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 695
Re: Do you think that Rice
steups...
Credits: 16,320
I really don't think it has anything to do with being a woman. There are a lot of strong women politicians right now (even though the ratio could be better). Besides, look at what he did with Powell before the war in Iraq. Bush sent him to convince the UN security council to invade Iraq. And no WMD were found. And all these people died. Do you think he would be a viable candidate in politics after Bush leaves office? He was in the best position to become one but after that, I don't think so. His trustworthiness (along with Rice) has been diminished.
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,666
Bush and his people have to validate their actions after the war. As others mentioned it's a presidential election year--he has to make himself look good. It hurts me that Dr. Rice has to be the fall guy but that is what she is going to be--plus her job as NSA, who else can take the blame? It is easy for us to say that "oh because she is a woman and because she is black" she is going to carry the burden of Pres. Bush stupidity
but she is, after all, the NSA....so we will see how this will play out before making any judgements... |
Look de Storm coming
This is my take on this mess.
I think that she was forced into the light by Bush and Cheney becasue somebody has to look like de ass in the pubilc eyes. I must disagree with Sandy on the fact that it may have something to do with she is a woman but more importantly she is the one way back when that was making all the excuses on why we should go to war. so now she has to ansa to the ppl. BNS: I heard that is was the first time in history hopla on the news. But what I donot understand is what all the testifyin is about. Are they trying to say that they comminted some type of crime anbd if so what is it? We know that they not going to pay for nothing so why bother. Yankee; If it is to justify what he has done, they chose the wrong arena. Though this is ah election yr, I think that all this is going hurt the Bush adminstration because I watched some of it and it is nothing good that is coming of all the testimony. all of them just looking likeah bunch of ass saying that no they did notknow and they thought this and that. Is that man Clarke that put they business in the street . But how come Powel did tesitfy, is he who went and convince the UN that we should go to war. |
Credits: 148
At this point it doesn't matter that Condi is black and female. More than 3000 people in NYC died, 40 in PA and almost 200 @ the Pentago. She should want to tell the truth and not have to be forced into doing so.
Richard Clarke was the White House Chief of Counterterrisom during the Clinton administration. Clarke developed a program to target al Qaeda cells, track and freeze assets and go after Bin Laden directly. The report was passed on to Clinton's National Security Advisor, Sandy Berger. When Bush took office, Sandy Berger meet with Bush's National Security Advisor, Condoleeza Rice. The report concluded that the terrorism against the US homeland should be the primary security mission for the US. Add in the Israeli Mossad warning to the CIA and FBI that as many a 200 al Quaeda members were infiltrating the US. Zacharius Moussaoui's flight instructor telling the FBI that he thought Moussaoui was the type of person to fly a plane into the WTC because Moussauoui continued to ask questions about how much fuel a 747 could hold and how much damage it could do. Let's see, FBI headquarters refusal to allow its Agent to obtain a search warrant for Moussauoui's computer files. (Since 1978, only 1 application for a national security search warrant has been denied, that's out of some 11,000. An monitored call from bin Laden to his mother telling her to watch the news for something big to happen in the next couple of days. (The info was passed onto US intelligence sources) Prior to 9/11 the US had broke al Qaeda's code, we still don't know the contents of the intercepted communications. Someone in Bush's administration knows something. If Condoleeza wants to be the scapegoat, so be it. It's her choice. Now I feel like a conspiracy theorist. ![]() |
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,325
no one finds it funny that amiri barak, the nj poet laureate gets fired for mentioning 4000 jews took off that day and not 1 died.....
im sure 9/11 is much bigger than the average joes thinks it is...and im certain the mossad is somewhat responsible for this.. |
Re: no one finds it funny
Look de Storm coming
Re: Re: no one finds it funny
it was a question: who told 400o Jews to stay home that day. it was 10 damn pages long with 1 flippin line bout htem and they get hot and get on stink. bull shit. |
Re: Re: Re: no one finds it funny
Two different things altogether:
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,325
i wonder where you coming from and supporting who when israel last year finally recognized black jews...as citiziens of israel when they have been living there all their lives and for years before...they put them in a little corner of the country because they were not seen fit to live next to...
what amiri baraka reported was the truth..everyone knows it...but no one wants to admit it, nobody knows who actually flew the planes cause they are no witnesses, about the 4000 jews those who did the actual work and math work for the new york times..and its been reported by other prominent people in the media...im not sure if youve ever heard of that paper...nobody doesn't have enough time to insult your intelligence..so get over yourself..like we reporting to you or something we are reporting to THE POST...what are facts not fiction... ps get over yourself.... Last edited by Dutty; 03-31-2004 at 08:19 PM.. |
Re: where are you
Look de Storm coming
I am stating my opinion. I happen to have read the entire poem and that 1 LINE should not offend anyone. The poem is much more than that. If you have not check it out and then come back and talk about it as a whole.
P.S : PPL STOP TAKING THIS PERSONAL. AND TAKING PERSONAL ATTACK ON ONE ANOTHER. THIS IS NOT AN ATTACK ON ANYONE CHARACTER, INTELLIGENCE OR LIFESTYLE. |

I really don't know what to make of it.
but she is, after all, the NSA....so we will see how this will play out before making any judgements...