Old 07-26-2005, 01:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

Do You 'LOVE' Him/Her.....

More than you LOVE GOD?

True this is not the spiritual forum...but seriously....he's a jealous god..and says "Put NO MAN before me"

Do you think that's why some relationships fail because some peeps put their significant other first & foremost?

What say you?
Old 07-26-2005, 01:24 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 82
More than you LOVE GOD?

True this is not the spiritual forum...but seriously....he's a jealous god..and says "Put NO MAN before me"

Do you think that's why some relationships fail because some peeps put their significant other first & foremost?

What say you?

I do think many relationships fail because, we put our significnat other first, and sometimes they are not even worthy to be significant.

Life would be so much more fulfilling if we just love and trust GOD. However that is easier said than done.
Old 07-26-2005, 01:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Guyanese blood in me

Credits: 141
Originally Posted by 3knee2dbone
I do think many relationships fail because, we put our significnat other first, and sometimes they are not even worthy to be significant.

Life would be so much more fulfilling if we just love and trust GOD. However that is easier said than done.
agreed
Old 07-26-2005, 09:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,231
More than you LOVE GOD?

What say you?
I agree 100%.
Old 07-26-2005, 10:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
I am 1 Sexy Ass B I T C h

Credits: 188
god first
Old 07-26-2005, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
C@PT@IN H00K

Credits: 146
God first...we wouldn't even be here let alone have a significant other
Old 07-26-2005, 10:30 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,226
i'm not a religious person. so i cyah agree with you guys here.

in this case i would say put me and mih family first. he could come afta.
Old 07-26-2005, 11:08 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,661
Relationship/God

I am not a religious person either, but I do understand that a commonality of some form of faith...the belief in something i.e. higher power, no higher power, Allah, Christian God etc, etc, can serve as a binding force, but this does not guarantee a sucessfully relationship.
Old 07-26-2005, 11:43 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 82
Originally Posted by recess
I am not a religious person either, but I do understand that a commonality of some form of faith...the belief in something i.e. higher power, no higher power, Allah, Christian God etc, etc, can serve as a binding force, but this does not guarantee a sucessfully relationship.

I absolutely agree with you, it does not guarantee a sucessfull relationship, but it sure helps. I think the underlying problem (and I can only speak for myself) is that we don't only put our significant others in front of God but we put them in front of evrything and evrybody else, even ourselves. We get so caught up in the "MAN", we forget it's an entire package, the man, family, friends ,GOD and of course YOU!!!.

P.S This is from a female perspective
Old 07-27-2005, 12:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Nitenurse on call!

Credits: 137
I absolutely agree with you, it does not guarantee a sucessfull relationship, but it sure helps. I think the underlying problem (and I can only speak for myself) is that we don't only put our significant others in front of God but we put them in front of evrything and evrybody else, even ourselves. We get so caught up in the "MAN", we forget it's an entire package, the man, family, friends ,GOD and of course YOU!!!.

P.S This is from a female perspective
Very well said!!! We do forget the entire package and within that package are the most important things in life!!!
Old 07-27-2005, 08:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,446
More than you LOVE GOD?

Sure. why not?
Old 07-28-2005, 10:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
SexyTrini

Credits: 136

Yes!! you are so right, I put my ex in front everything and anything, even in front of GOD, and GOD made me pay for it big time!!!!
Old 07-28-2005, 07:16 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DreadJockey
Sure. why not?

thank you, now ride yuhself outta here!
Old 07-28-2005, 08:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,446
thank you, now ride yuhself outta here!
you asked for opinions.
dont try and censor them now
Old 07-28-2005, 08:30 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 14,226
Originally Posted by DreadJockey
you asked for opinions.
dont try and censor them now
fuh real!! doh expect everyone to jus agree in de damn thread.