Old 12-21-2005, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,033
De Saddam Trials

No one can say that he isn't putting up a fight

BAGHDAD, Iraq (CNN) -- After a two-week break, the Saddam Hussein trial -- proceedings that have been boisterous and unpredictable -- resumed Wednesday with Hussein in the courtroom and his defense accusing a witness of being coached.

Hussein asked for an adjournment for noon prayers, but the judge turned down the request. Hussein turned to the left at that point and appeared to pray for about 10 minutes.
Old 12-21-2005, 11:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,959
Originally Posted by elq

BAGHDAD, Iraq (CNN) -- After a two-week break, the Saddam Hussein trial -- proceedings that have been boisterous and unpredictable -- resumed Wednesday with Hussein in the courtroom and his defense accusing a witness of being coached.

Hussein asked for an adjournment for noon prayers, but the judge turned down the request. Hussein turned to the left at that point and appeared to pray for about 10 minutes.
Dem go try he den kill he. I woulda milk it fe as much time as possible. He does make me laugh though, the way he carry on in de court favour football match
Old 12-21-2005, 01:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Jedi Saltfish Eater

Credits: 544
Originally Posted by elq

from the reports on the news you can't tell who's on trial. at times it seems saddam is the judge and the judge is on trial. seems like saddam running things.
Old 12-21-2005, 03:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 6,076
Ah really eh kno wat they going tru all dis drama 4 when everybody kno he will get ah guilty verdict and dey go kill him dead after. Stuepsssssssssssssssss!
Old 12-21-2005, 03:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,959
Originally Posted by TriniBob
Ah really eh kno wat they going tru all dis drama 4 when everybody kno he will get ah guilty verdict and dey go kill him dead after. Stuepsssssssssssssssss!
No sah, dem is a democracy which means they are learning the art of appearing fair. Not the art of being fair. Plus CNN need to fill up dem time
Old 12-21-2005, 03:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 910
Originally Posted by TTmudder
No sah, dem is a democracy which means they are learning the art of appearing fair. Not the art of being fair. Plus CNN need to fill up dem time
couldn't have put it better myself ...
Old 12-21-2005, 04:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Originally Posted by elq
No one can say that he isn't putting up a fight...
...or a good show.
Old 12-21-2005, 04:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,411
Cool

Now he claiming dat he gehing licks
http://www.cnn.com/2005/WORLD/meast/...ial/index.html
Old 12-21-2005, 07:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,592
I personally hope he get off...
Old 12-21-2005, 08:09 PM   #10 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,053
Originally Posted by fntsy19
I personally hope he get off...
are you serious?
Old 12-21-2005, 08:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by elq

I ent kno why dem ent kill he when they find him in de hole and just say he was killed during a raid or sumptin.

But I do geh offa he doh. Last time he refused to appear in court on grounds that he had no clean draws
Old 12-21-2005, 08:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Freedom

Originally Posted by Trinikiz
are you serious?
yup..the U.S. jus as bad as he the man country was in a far better state than it in now when he was there. the u.s went in there thinkin that he ain't good for the country and mash up the whole country.
Old 12-21-2005, 08:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,252
Is the U.S really in any position to try this man anyway?
What is he being charged with?
Sorry I haven't really been following this trial.
Old 12-21-2005, 08:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by fntsy19
yup..the U.S. jus as bad as he the man country was in a far better state than it in now when he was there. the u.s went in there thinkin that he ain't good for the country and mash up the whole country.
are you really dis dumb
Old 12-21-2005, 09:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Freedom

Originally Posted by Trinikiz
are you really dis dumb
don't be naive and suck up what the american media wants u to kno. Believe me if the people hated this man so much they wouldn't be tryin to blow up americans. they would kiss every american they meet. I kno the thing about the gassin yea that was cruel but hell they try to assassinate the man he had to do something to make sure nobody don't try that again. Plain and simple america lied about the man havin wmd's they jus wanted his oil. and that was the excuse to remove him when they didn't find it, they find a next reason to kick him out of the country. What they did was illegal and i hope he get off. FULL STOP!