Old 03-30-2005, 05:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,454
Daily news Boycot?

A politition forgive because i dont know his name wants to boycot the daily news for their recent mishandling of the scratch and match game.
Do u all think this is a reason to boycot the paper?
Is the paper taking advantage of minorities because it is claimed by the ppolitition that it is the minority that is basically playing this game?
The paper wont release their records since the scratch and match game came out to show what kind of profit they have gained. Should they have to open their books and pay the winners of the game from the week before last?

I am not sure if I myself think this is worthy of a Boycot. But I think that if it is pushed I would boycot the paper. One because it is a junk paper. And 2 I dont think it is being fair.

What is ur opinion on this if there is any. Reason i brought it up is because of a thread a while back on uniting/ boycotting
Old 03-30-2005, 08:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 41,518
I'm sorry, but there are better causes out there to boycott for than a botched scratch n match game. It could've happen to any game anywhere in the country. And not only minorities play these games in the hopes to catch a windfall.

Old 03-31-2005, 06:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,833
Originally Posted by saveoursoca
A politition forgive because i dont know his name wants to boycot the daily news for their recent mishandling of the scratch and match game.
Do u all think this is a reason to boycot the paper?
Is the paper taking advantage of minorities because it is claimed by the ppolitition that it is the minority that is basically playing this game?
The paper wont release their records since the scratch and match game came out to show what kind of profit they have gained. Should they have to open their books and pay the winners of the game from the week before last?

I am not sure if I myself think this is worthy of a Boycot. But I think that if it is pushed I would boycot the paper. One because it is a junk paper. And 2 I dont think it is being fair.

What is ur opinion on this if there is any. Reason i brought it up is because of a thread a while back on uniting/ boycotting
The newspaper doesn't manage or handle the game so why do that. The create an idea and a third party handles all the logistics. The third party goofed and unfortunately the dailynews became a target since they facilitate the game. That politician need ah hard lash in he ass fuh wastin people time with that pack of ass!!!
Old 03-31-2005, 06:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
MarcNYC

I said it before and I will say it again...

Fu.ck the Daily News paper.

Fu.ck dem.

It is a SHITTY newspaper to begin with.

Dumbing down the news and shit.

Ah almost GLAD this happen to dem.

Boycot dem yes.

I don't even read dat shitty paper self, so you could say I've ALREADY been boycotting dem for a number of years now.

What have they done for you lately?

Nuttin.

Fu.ck dem I say....

Fu.ck dem.

Old 03-31-2005, 06:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,420
It's sorta like dealing with the devil. You wouldn't care to defend him under any circumstances.

The ends justifies the means....These means are stupid, yes, but who really cares?

Any reason to boycott that ridiculous racist trash of a news tabloid is a great reason.

Daily News up in flames
Old 03-31-2005, 07:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
MarcNYC

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
It's sorta like dealing with the devil. You wouldn't care to defend him under any circumstances.

The ends justifies the means....These means are stupid, yes, but who really cares?

Any reason to boycott that ridiculous racist trash of a news tabloid is a great reason.

Daily News up in flames
My sentiments EXACTLY!!!

Good fo dey s...################.

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!
Old 03-31-2005, 08:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

I just want to throw out some general questions here.

Where do you get your news from?

How do you keep up with current events?

I'm not defending the News because I don't buy it myself but come on already. What did allyuh read before you became "enlightened" to what's racist and what isn't?

Old 03-31-2005, 09:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Originally Posted by shandy
I just want to throw out some general questions here.

Where do you get your news from?

How do you keep up with current events?

I'm not defending the News because I don't buy it myself but come on already. What did allyuh read before you became "enlightened" to what's racist and what isn't?
Dahlin, the Daily News is an oxymoron, it's not a newspaper; it's a tabloid. With the New York Post they are not respected publications. The deal in the sensational and moronic, and throw an occassional story in here and there.

Actual newspapers in New York would be New York Times, New York Newsday, as well as smaller papers such as Amsterdam Times and such.

I don't know how many times Daily News and Post has to trample and disrespect our ppl before we stop supporting them (not saying you, b/c I don't know what u read). You don't have to be "enlightened" to see the racist slants of these two tabloids; it's self evident.

For example, each and every year our ppl raise an uproar over their handling of Labour Day coverage. Then it dies down and ppl just go back to their normal lives.

They'll keep shitting on us because we seem to have such short memories.
Old 03-31-2005, 09:33 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
Dahlin, the Daily News is an oxymoron, it's not a newspaper; it's a tabloid. With the New York Post they are not respected publications. The deal in the sensational and moronic, and throw an occassional story in here and there.

Actual newspapers in New York would be New York Times, New York Newsday, as well as smaller papers such as Amsterdam Times and such.

I don't know how many times Daily News and Post has to trample and disrespect our ppl before we stop supporting them (not saying you, b/c I don't know what u read). You don't have to be "enlightened" to see the racist slants of these two tabloids; it's self evident.

For example, each and every year our ppl raise an uproar over their handling of Labour Day coverage. Then it dies down and ppl just go back to their normal lives.

They'll keep shitting on us because we seem to have such short memories.
Just posing a question. I read the Times (online) and I agree the slants from the Post and News are as blatant as the day is long.

But like I said, I'm just posing a question because 7 times out of 10 I see posts on here with all kind of rhetoric and nothing to either back it up or offer solutions for. (this is in general, NOT YOU because I know how you stay)

Old 03-31-2005, 09:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Originally Posted by shandy
Just posing a question. I read the Times (online) and I agree the slants from the Post and News are as blatant as the day is long.

But like I said, I'm just posing a question because 7 times out of 10 I see posts on here with all kind of rhetoric and nothing to either back it up or offer solutions for. (this is in general, NOT YOU because I know how you stay)
No doubt, u know that's one of the things I hate about imix too. People get all emotional about things like this and then post w/o relaxing to think a moment.

Hey, even I ran off there for a moment; I meant to say the Amsterdam News lol