Old 08-19-2005, 08:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
KingBea....

Credits: 1,750
Curry Gyal Indulge me nuh...

this is a quasi religious question. As you are biblically knowledgable, do you think that the "chosen" ppl of Israel refer more to the religion of the ppl, or the race at that time in that region when the books were written?

and to let you know I'm still reabing the bible, haven't finished it yet, and i don't pretend to know everything yet...
Old 08-19-2005, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,409
Cool

Boss ah still waiting on de rest ah articles yuh did promise meh!
Old 08-20-2005, 01:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 23,917
The Jews were God's chosen people because the Lord chose the nation to be a witness about His love for us and His plan of salvation through Jesus Christ.

(race has absolutely nothing to do with it)
Old 08-21-2005, 05:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
KingBea....

Credits: 1,750
Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
Boss ah still waiting on de rest ah articles yuh did promise meh!
You don't want to hear the story of how I had them then lost them cause all my favorites were erased from the putah at work while I was away on vacation.... So now have to go through the process again...