Old 03-10-2005, 10:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,528
Coup in Trinidad

With the current state of the country (Crime and the wide margin between the rich and poor) do you think there will be another one. And what was the basis for the first one.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,278
I'm not even going to entertain that thought nor speculate on it...
Old 03-10-2005, 11:34 AM   #3 (permalink)

its not being wished, to me its something realistic to be discussed. or maybe not. there is a lot of s--- happening on all levels that is destroying the country and its people more now than before. or is it that as a "3rd world country" thats the way it suppose to be.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 16,451
with all that went on already, i doh tink they would allow another one to happen.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
if ah hook say wat

Credits: 76
what u mean they wouldn't allow another one to happen. We have the man who did the first one walking the streets free, why he can't do it again.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:41 AM   #6 (permalink)

U guys know what was his platform for the first one, i was like 12 then wasnt paying much mind to politics or anything else.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:45 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkbait
with all that went on already, i doh tink they would allow another one to happen.
...say nothing of the fact that Unkie Bush wouldn't encourage that kind of political instability so close to his door...
Old 03-10-2005, 11:47 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
...say nothing of the fact that Unkie Bush wouldn't encourage that kind of political instability so close to his door...
wait...what yuh tryin to say exactly? ah thought we talkin bout bakr and a nex coup?
Old 03-10-2005, 11:50 AM   #9 (permalink)

i doesnt necessarily have to be baker, im sure there might be others who have emerged as power players within the last couple of years
Old 03-10-2005, 11:53 AM   #10 (permalink)

wait...what yuh tryin to say exactly? ah thought we talkin bout bakr and a nex coup?
We are...and I'm saying that like Grenada, the US will intervene, especially since it's a given that Manning would request assistance, and especially since the US and TnT are such strong economic and political powers.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:53 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nygee
i doesnt necessarily have to be baker, im sure there might be others who have emerged as power players within the last couple of years
well yeah, i know it doh hadda be him, but bakes was talkin bout bush.....so ah get ah lil confused, cuz when i think of coup in trinidad, the last thing that comes to mind is bush giving a damn.
Old 03-10-2005, 11:54 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
We are...and I'm saying that like Grenada, the US will intervene, especially since it's a given that Manning would request assistance, and especially since the US and TnT are such strong economic and political powers.
did we get help from them the last time? cuz yuh know i was still in pampers all dat time
Old 03-10-2005, 11:55 AM   #13 (permalink)

There was a rumour when it was happening that an American ship was standing by for if we needed help
Old 03-10-2005, 12:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 657
did we get help from them the last time? cuz yuh know i was still in pampers all dat time
Nope. There was a ship anchored off the coast of POS for a long time, but I don't believe that they were ever given permission to land.
Old 03-10-2005, 12:17 PM   #15 (permalink)

What are the alternatives to bringing about change in Trinidad. We are a country full of wealth. Has anyone also noticed how Americanized the youths are now. And i dont think they are mentally ready for that lifestyle. Since i dont think they can afford it and it is not the lifestyle for our people.