Credits: 6,462
Cosby scandal?
Its funny how once Cosby makes comments to enlighten those of us that need it he is taken down and has all credibility taken from him(by those who allow it to be taken).
I guess when u think u have made it and u speak u get brought right back down to where they think u belong. |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,259
Sorry babes I was Cosby's biggest defender, but no one told him to go fcuk a young woman half his age (or more) when he is a married man. No one could have brought him down if he had acted right. He is a HUGE disappointment.
I agree a hundred percent.
It was a HUGE disappointment for me. He CAN'T go back talking what he was talking AFTER this fiasco. He brought it on HIMSELF. It's saddenning to me.
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Basically,
It would have been ONE thing if he DIDN'T talk like he did and said what he said. But you can't go preaching on to people about one thing and then turn around and the same thing and/or something similar. I guess this is the world we live in. Hopefully I can be a man who can do what is right all the time. At least MOST of the times. ![]()
Credits: 6,722
Not to take away from what he did, but he has made some very valid remarks regarding African American etc.
I would say that he was a hypocrite if he once said to not cheat on your wives and then he turns around and does the same. However seeing that this is not the case, should his credibility really come into question? |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
EXACTLY!!!
What she said.
Credits: 347
Are we supposed to feel sympathy for Dr Huxtable ?
The comments he made about African Americans are typical of how gutless the black middle class is. He didn't say anything that you couldn't hear on a Saturday afternoon in the local barbershop. What riles me is that they give this clown a national platform to speak on such an issue when he is completely unqualified and has no relevant experience in the matter. Because he is a celebrity does that mean he can speak on shit he know nothing about. There are many qualified and experienced blacks, who can not only tell you what the problems are but can show you some of the solutions that work. We dont get to hear from them, instead we get to hear from the least able and unqualified person on the subject. When other groups have a problem with educational standards they dont give well known comedians a national platform to speak on the issue, why the fcuk am I listening to a man that spent the 80s doing the chicken dance on the Cosby show. Now it turns out that Dr Huxtable's morals are no better than the people he was lecturing. He has always been full of shit |
i like bill cosby because he is rich....very rich! big up Mr. cosby and you young ting
he is truly living the american dream! |
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 522
Bill Cosby is what you would call a PSEUDO INTELLECTIAL who is in no position to critique black society... Though he had some valid points i dont agree with him putting them on a national stage. Not only that, when he started criticizing the names we name our children (using examples like Mohammed and Chaniqua) I saw where he is comming from, he is an uncle tom house negro... What he wants us to do, name our kids Suzan and Katie... I hope this scandal shuts Cosby up for good |
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 127,918
what the fcuk is a chaniqua anyways......that is a name? chupes |
Credits: 6,722
Also, about the name thing, a lot of racism still exists in America and corporate America is still run by white males in their 50's and over. Therefore you can bet your bottom dollar that if a name like Chaniqua comes across one of their desks, the application will go straight to the bottom of the pile. I know ppl who do not hire don't hire ppl based on their zipcode much less their name because they think that they will get a certain type of person. And let's not even start on the Muslim names because they have done nothing but get a bad rap since 9/11. |
Credits: 6,462
where did cosby come from?
was he always rich?
or did he get there by work? I am asking because I am not sure? Cause he is rich now doesnt mean he always was and doesnt notice the things his people are going through. My problem with bill is not that he was with other women it is the time frame that he released his comments. I feel If his words were uttered in the height of the cosby show it would have held more weight. But while in the national spotlight he couldnt utter those things because he wouold have offended certain people. His message was recieved by me for what is was worth which is the truth. His message was totally true and I can see that. Weather he has the credentials to talk about it is another story but the point is the message he brought up. |