Old 02-05-2005, 02:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 24,363
COSBY in De NEWS

BILL COSBY CONFESSES TO SEXUAL ENCOUNTER

LATEST: BILL COSBY has reportedly confessed to police he did have consensual sex with the Canadian woman accusing the funnyman of drugging and fondling her.

ANDREA CONSTAND shocked Cosby fans earlier this month (JAN05) by alleging the beloved comedian engaged in sexual misconduct when he took her back to his Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, area home after meeting her at a restaurant.

And now police sources have told American court show CELEBRITY JUSTICE that Cosby has confirmed he did have a sexual encounter with Constand, but it was entirely consensual. He has also told authorities that the incident did not involve intercourse.

Sources also tell the TV show's reporters that Constand, who now lives in Canada, asked Cosby for free tickets for one of his performances for her and her family months after the alleged sexual encounter (JAN04). Cosby agreed to the request and the tickets were claimed.

http://www.obviousnews.com/stories/o...news-0218.html
Old 02-05-2005, 02:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Credits: 397
Originally Posted by Oneshot
BILL COSBY CONFESSES TO SEXUAL ENCOUNTER

LATEST: BILL COSBY has reportedly confessed to police he did have consensual sex with the Canadian woman accusing the funnyman of drugging and fondling her.

ANDREA CONSTAND shocked Cosby fans earlier this month (JAN05) by alleging the beloved comedian engaged in sexual misconduct when he took her back to his Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, area home after meeting her at a restaurant.

And now police sources have told American court show CELEBRITY JUSTICE that Cosby has confirmed he did have a sexual encounter with Constand, but it was entirely consensual. He has also told authorities that the incident did not involve intercourse.

Sources also tell the TV show's reporters that Constand, who now lives in Canada, asked Cosby for free tickets for one of his performances for her and her family months after the alleged sexual encounter (JAN04). Cosby agreed to the request and the tickets were claimed.

http://www.obviousnews.com/stories/o...news-0218.html
I hope that ya'll are paying attention. Whenever a black leader speaks out for the betterment of his people, the media digs up all the dirt they can find. Always remember, only Jesus was perfect.

Leave Mr. Cosby alone!
Old 02-05-2005, 03:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Indianute

Originally Posted by Big Daddy J
I hope that ya'll are paying attention. Whenever a black leader speaks out for the betterment of his people, the media digs up all the dirt they can find. Always remember, only Jesus was perfect.

Leave Mr. Cosby alone!
why do all of the black leaders have dirt that can be dug up by the media
Old 02-05-2005, 03:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,600
Originally Posted by Indianute
why do all of the black leaders have dirt that can be dug up by the media
Who doesn't have DIRT?
Old 02-05-2005, 04:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Who doesn't have DIRT?

I agree Vincy.

Here's an example:
Most, if not all, WHITE rock stars have drug habits. Does the media bring these people? NO. Instead they become Idols.

On the other side of the coin, Whitney Houston... (Enough said)
Old 02-05-2005, 05:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Indianute

I agree Vincy.

Here's an example:
Most, if not all, WHITE rock stars have drug habits. Does the media bring these people? NO. Instead they become Idols.

On the other side of the coin, Whitney Houston... (Enough said)
if black folks know this in advance..(most of us do) why do we keep getting mixed up in foolishness?
Old 02-05-2005, 06:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 140,600
if black folks know this in advance..(most of us do) why do we keep getting mixed up in foolishness?
I think you're missing the POINT.

The point being, there are two famous celebrities, one black the other white, let us say they have drug problems, the MEDIA tends to focus on the BLACK celebrity MORESO than his or her white counterpart.

In other words, the media always try to put the spotlight on Blacks moreso than Whites whenever it involves something negative.

But to DIRECTLY answer your question, no one is PERFECT. So no matter if you're aware of the repercussion, there are those who will still make mistakes, thus being in the spotlight.
Old 02-05-2005, 06:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,328
Black America role models are R. Kelly and Wendy Williams :p

Don't forget Miss Jones

That is all they care about
Old 02-05-2005, 07:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Indianute

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
The point being, there are two famous celebrities, one black the other white, let us say they have drug problems, the MEDIA tends to focus on the BLACK celebrity MORESO than his or her white counterpart.

In other words, the media always try to put the spotlight on Blacks moreso than Whites whenever it involves something negative.

But to DIRECTLY answer your question, no one is PERFECT. So no matter if you're aware of the repercussion, there are those who will still make mistakes, thus being in the spotlight.
I agree with that...i think that by now that is actually common knowledge. My question is why black folkes dont try to live a cleaner life so that they wont be wrapped up in any scandal?

Why would Bill Cosby put himself in a position that would let some woman say that he drugged her? He should be smarter than that
Old 02-05-2005, 07:24 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wastin Time

lol d does man be getting handjobs under the podium while making big speech n ting..no wonder he always be mispronouncing his words and sweating..looking all cokey-eyed lol

i heard ozzie osbourne is going to come out with a rap single dissing cosby
Old 02-05-2005, 08:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Originally Posted by Dutty
Black America role models are R. Kelly and Wendy Williams :p

Don't forget Miss Jones

That is all they care about

That's just ignorant! I can't... I can't...
Old 02-05-2005, 08:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

I agree with that...i think that by now that is actually common knowledge. My question is why black folkes dont try to live a cleaner life so that they wont be wrapped up in any scandal?Why would Bill Cosby put himself in a position that would let some woman say that he drugged her? He should be smarter than that

Do you stop to think before you make statements? Do you really stop and THINK?

Has it been proven that he drugged the woman? NO
Why do blacks have to conduct themselves better than everybody else? Explain

I am assuming you're an Indian, right?
Old 02-05-2005, 08:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wastin Time

We don't make the rules buddy..White People do..
White people Scrutinize black people more than anyone else in this country..they're pimping them to the point where it has become mainstay..

When I say Black America, I meant the plain ole africana americana...this group time and time again has let things get out of hand as usual..

Instead of badgering Mr. Kelly, he has supporters..

I was on the train one day talking about how he sick and twisted he is with a friend and this black girl was ready to slug me because I was talking about her "boo" in a derogative way..Now that is very sad, to see where her morals are..

Instead of looking down on Miss Jones, she actually has Supporters..what type of MORONS would support her?

Ok if you don't care for asians, hey no problem, but there was a handful of black people who died also but some african americans seem to be at a lost if anything...their mentality is so bugged...one can't comprehend their mentality, and if they did try...they'd go CRAZY

That is how other races view the africana americna race, excluding black caribbean and people from africa, two entirely diff. mentalities,

Like Yute said, Bill Cosby should have not been in a position for this woman to make an accusation like this...if it proves true..the last 25 or so years as him being a role model for millions of people just went thru...just like that..who is the ass exactly?

And if it doesn't, he still lost a lot of respect from a lot of people..
Old 02-05-2005, 08:59 PM   #14 (permalink)
Indianute

Whether or not her drugged the woman is irrelevant..He should not have put himself in a position to even be accused of drugging the woman. Blacks dont have to conduct themselves better than anyone else........UNLESS THEY WANT TO BE RESPECTED!
Old 02-05-2005, 09:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Whether or not her drugged the woman is irrelevant..He should not have put himself in a position to even be accused of drugging the woman. Blacks dont have to conduct themselves better than anyone else........UNLESS THEY WANT TO BE RESPECTED!

Would someone help me out. My brother, read the history of Black Americans. Understand lynching and how it was legal to do. Until you have walked a mile in a man's shoes don't judge him.

I promise you this, the day will come when Asians and Latinos are scrutinized in the same fashion. My Arab brothers are already there. When that day comes then you can have this conversation with me.