strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,307
Cloning
what do you guys think of cloning?
the following excerpt was in The Economist "Scientists in America cloned a banteng, a wild cow becoming rare in Java and elsewhere in South-East Asia. They aim to show that cloning can help to save an endangered species" if its endangered should they just let nature take the natural course?? or because they have the technology to change that course, should they use it? |
Credits: 1,711
i've had mixed emotions on these issues in the past and will probably always continue too. but i'm usually 90% in the corner backing science and technology.
cloning can be a good thing. we've seen cases where it has not been (short life span of animals), but it's still a relatively new area in the science field which will take years of researching and testing to perfect, if at all possible. and of course there is religion which comes into play. i wonder how far does man have to go b4 we see a sign from a higher being to say no you can't do that? if we let mother nature always be in control we probably wouldn't be where we are today. ii'm divulging in2 different areas from the ? at hand, but there r several more divisions on cloning that can be branched off in2. in the future, if it does become 'ok' to clone at a mass production rate, rules/regulations will need 2 be established, who has the right to clone, animal/human rights of clones, yadda yadda. can get xtremely messy. can get xtremely messy. (cloned sentence pun intended). howeva, i'm all for it if it's to help mankind and make life easier. salt |
Re: Cloning
Steuppppsssss, save an endangered species...... : MAN IS TO HIS OWN DESTRUCTION |
#4 (permalink) | ||
Credits: 122
I think cloning should stay where it is.......Why? because humans are greedy and will use it to destroy because of they love for money.......i know you know i'm right......there are not many nice people left anymore..........
||
Mrs. Cimo 2
Credits: 1,302
I doh like the idea of cloning at all, why people can jus leave things alone? Humans always gotta mess around with God's plan...cloning will result in the downfall of humankind because people too greedy. Yes there may be positive sides to it, but I think it will do more harm than good in the long run.
"Black Pages"
Humble...