Alliouagana Garveyite
Credits: 2,201
On Wednesday he visited Mali, where he promised $100m a year in petroleum products to help fight poverty.
Analysts say Mali and Benin could both benefit from Venezuelan money and know-how as they explore their territories for oil and gas reserves. Mr Chavez is said to be seeking African support for Venezuela's bid for a seat on the UN Security Council. "I will give Mali $100m a year in petroleum products and I do not want payment in cash. I don't want you even to say thank you," Mr Chavez said during his meeting with Malian President Amadou Toumani Toure, quoted by Reuters news agency. "But I need your mineral products like bauxite, gold and fertiliser, and the rest of the total will help you combat poverty." Benin is thought to have 4bn barrels of untapped oil reserves. Mali is exploring for oil and gas on its northern frontier with Algeria, but as one of Africa's poorest countries, needs finance and expertise to achieve its goal. African nations are seen to be central in Venezuela's attempts to secure a non-permanent UN Security Council seat, says the BBC's Greg Morsbach in the Venezuelan capital, Caracas. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/5241832.stm ![]()
Agitate until we create a stable society that benefits all our people. Instigate the nation until we remedy the injustices of society. Motivate our people to set a meaningful path for coming generations. Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne) Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement |
mi nuh cater to bad-mind
Credits: 72
Do you feel Afrika needs stop looking east (china,japan etc) and look to Latina America for economic partnership ?
Also Thank God for President Chavez . ![]() |
Alliouagana Garveyite
Credits: 2,201
I think it jus a ploy to get a African resources , it no different to what china is doing to africa... Everybody coming for their slice of Africa .. Africa some be a self contain continent ..look wah china , japan , cuba do for themselves and they ain't got African natural resources .. i think Africa should be a more careful to who they make deals wid a at what expense Chavez is a jesuit ... i don't trust dem ppl ... to much dealings wid ROME and the POPE ....new world order crooks
Agitate until we create a stable society that benefits all our people. Instigate the nation until we remedy the injustices of society. Motivate our people to set a meaningful path for coming generations. Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne) Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement |
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 865
Credits: 696
Do you even know what a Jesuit is? If you did then you wouldn't say nonsense like Chavez being a Jesuit or that Jesuits have too much dealings with Rome and the Pope. |