Old 08-06-2005, 10:14 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 21,858
CARICOM PASSPORT: Does this mean "All ah We Is One"

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index...ws?id=94230308
So wait nuh!

You telling me dat I could get a Caricom Passport------>Go to Jamaica----------> Get a Wuk & a nice Petit Bourgeois Jamaican Gyal?

Last edited by marabunta; 08-06-2005 at 10:17 AM..
Old 08-06-2005, 04:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,963
Yes ..........Dominica's Caricom passports have been ordered already and I think they're going to be machine readable too.\

I think it's high time we West Indians get our act together. Our region is too small to be so divided. We have so much in common yet so unique, we must capitalize on that by pooling our resources. The EU has been doing it for years and it seems to be working for them. Why can't we?
Old 08-06-2005, 04:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 635

Originally Posted by Val
Yes ..........Dominica's Caricom passports have been ordered already and I think they're going to be machine readable too.\

I think it's high time we West Indians get our act together. Our region is too small to be so divided. We have so much in common yet so unique, we must capitalize on that by pooling our resources. The EU has been doing it for years and it seems to be working for them. Why can't we?
Old 08-06-2005, 04:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,865
Good now we need to come up with one set currency and we will be straight. All should conform to the EC dollar majority of the Caribbean uses it anyway
Old 08-06-2005, 04:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Humbled

Credits: 520
Originally Posted by Val

Good step in the right direction indeed.
Old 08-06-2005, 04:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 161
Originally Posted by marabunta
So wait nuh!

You telling me dat I could get a Caricom Passport------>Go to Jamaica----------> Get a Wuk & a nice Petit Bourgeois Jamaican Gyal?
soundin like a good idea
bet u bottom dollar i goin and get mine
btw, are all the islands in the caribbean involved in the caricom passport deal, or jus some chosen islands?
i wonder what would be some of the negative effects of implementing CSME
Old 08-06-2005, 04:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 161
Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
Good now we need to come up with one set currency and we will be straight. All should conform to the EC dollar majority of the Caribbean uses it anyway
im betting this will be a tougher situation to deal with wen it come to trinidad and jamaica, for obvious reasons of course
Old 08-06-2005, 06:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,670
So wait nuh!

so what will happend for those who need citizenship to 2 caribbean islands for particular reason
Old 08-06-2005, 06:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 25
So wait nuh!

ONLY PERSONS WHO WERE BORN AND WHO LIVE IN CARICOM COUNTRIES IF ONE WAS BORN IN THE CARIBBEAN BUT LIVES IN A NON CARICOM STATE FOR A LONG TIME THEY WOULD NOT BE GETTIN ANY
Old 08-06-2005, 06:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Originally Posted by bengali16
ONLY PERSONS WHO WERE BORN AND WHO LIVE IN CARICOM COUNTRIES IF ONE WAS BORN IN THE CARIBBEAN BUT LIVES IN A NON CARICOM STATE FOR A LONG TIME THEY WOULD NOT BE GETTIN ANY
and where u get that from????????
Old 08-06-2005, 06:53 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by vassell junior
and where u get that from????????

cause i live here in the caribbean
Old 08-06-2005, 06:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

cause i live here in the caribbean
where u get that from? name the source where u got that info from?. I know you live in the caribbean because it says Barbados but that doesnt mean anything.
Old 08-06-2005, 07:27 PM   #13 (permalink)

http://www.absoluteastronomy.com/enc..._community.htm

thats where i got it from
Old 08-06-2005, 07:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

I read that on answers.com before u even upload it & I read ur link again and its doesnt say what ur talking about anyway. and also i thought it was just one passport not stating ur nationality but its a passport wid caricom on the front and your nations coat of arms on the front. No different rules.
Old 08-06-2005, 07:55 PM   #15 (permalink)

Ok Then