Old 04-06-2005, 12:01 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 86
Capleton

No disrespect at all buh I thought rastafarianism (if das d word) was suppose to be all about love an unity....y then did Capleton in a recent performance tell everyone how much he hates the pope...an how he wish he dies an all dis choopidnes...was his stories? an whas dat about!!! where d love...matter of fact where d respect...if u doe agree wit oders religion doe mean u hadda disrespect it....
Old 04-06-2005, 12:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,953
This is a point that is lost on Capleton and will be lost on many people here that will respond. Trust me.
Old 04-06-2005, 12:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 24,361
he not a true rasta. Because if you trully rasta you would know that Selasse is the second coming for God.. Jesus in another skin, and Selassie was knighted the defender of the faith by the pope.
Old 04-06-2005, 12:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 181
Originally Posted by luvasoca
No disrespect at all buh I thought rastafarianism (if das d word) was suppose to be all about love an unity....y then did Capleton in a recent performance tell everyone how much he hates the pope...an how he wish he dies an all dis choopidnes...was his stories? an whas dat about!!! where d love...matter of fact where d respect...if u doe agree wit oders religion doe mean u hadda disrespect it....

cuz everywhere the pope goes...disaster follow....

and hes catholic.....and dem rape kids....

i know he has other reasons....but those are some i heard him say before
Old 04-06-2005, 12:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Credits: 206
I mean no disrespect to any rastafarians neither.......But i never could understand why they praise Haile selassi......This man did good but i couldnt praise a man. He did alot of wrong that people try to cover up. Most Rastafarians dont even know the man real name....
Old 04-06-2005, 10:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,418
where d love...matter of fact where d respect...if u doe agree wit oders religion doe mean u hadda disrespect it....
Where he feel he's coming from, it's not about a disagreement over which religion to choose....it's about injustices and crimes against humanity that they feel the catholic church has committed over the years.

You would have to talk and reason with someone who feels that way to get their outlook -- hopefully you catch someone able to give you a litany of abuses -- but I do know at the least they would tell you it's a lot deeper than a simple choice of one religion over another.
Old 04-06-2005, 10:43 AM   #7 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,023
Originally Posted by harizon?
I mean no disrespect to any rastafarians neither.......But i never could understand why they praise Haile selassi......This man did good but i couldnt praise a man. He did alot of wrong that people try to cover up. Most Rastafarians dont even know the man real name....

this was covered many times over here.
Ethiopians dont want Rastas coming back to Africa!