Credits: 6,459
Can Blacks unite?
As we once did. Do u all think we can come together and boycott a particular item. Such as the busses, or a clothing store or car etc. Do we have that kind of fight in us anymore?
And have any of u ever boycoytted an item before. I dont know if it can be done. We seem to just roll with the punches nowadays. I was just wondering. |
Credits: 29,944
let me inform u
in here its serious discussions. if u want me to insult u lets kindly go back to soca chat.
Credits: 14,227
it would take somethin very drastic to have us black folk unite like that again.....it would be done, but there are those who might feel that they are so high on the "social/coporate/waheva" ladder dat dey jus won't do it. too much pride.
she said diss away
how old are u 4? Ok so give us what u havent backed away from. My post is on blacks uniting and boycotting. What have u been a part of? what major boycotting have u participated in? Because that is what the post is about. If u have nothing helpful to put towards this forum then leave and continue to take licks in socachat. |
And that was your big diss? |
sharkbait
de imix jumbie
Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: in my cave Posts: 2,818 it would take somethin very drastic to have us black folk unite like that again.....it would be done, but there are those who might feel that they are so high on the "social/coporate/waheva" ladder dat dey jus won't do it. too much pride. __________________ I feel the same way. There have been some drastic things to occur in recent memory. I really dont know what it would take to get us going. |
u just dont get it
U told me speak for myself so I am asking u to show ur contributes. Its simple.
I never said i was "dissing U" on here. Do people actually still say that word. So forth ur cause |
just to let u know
The post is on Blacks on a whole. Not One individual person.
I asked if we can come together like we used to or not. And u go off on speak for urself. I dont get it. |
Credits: 686
I believe that Blacks can unite but the biggest problem I find with our people is that we only unite when something is SERIOUSLY wrong in our society. But till then, we are all about the individual. Look at the biggest attitude u will see in blacks, the whole "I gotta get mine" thinking. And I see it everywhere, on T.V., in the music, in our actions and the way we speak to one another. It's all about getting ahaead of the other person. A man like 50 cent would never have been able to make it as far as he did in a white man's society. Even Eminem didn't make into a white man's society until he was heavily supported by black society. And now, many whites still don't support him and ban his songs.
But a man like 50 cent who promotes the worst aspects of society all day, he's a face we let represent us, and the only reason I could see why we let him represent us is that, even though he is literally the scum of society as far as a person goes, is cuz he came from nothing and now "he got his." I think that's our biggest problem right there. I don't care if u can unite when something bad happens like racism, big friggin deal, every culture does that. But can u unite when things are improving, that's what I worry about with Black people. |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,255
Credits: 40
It is hard for black people today to unite and fight against racial injustices because so few readily agree on the exact cause (if any) for which they are fighting for. On the one hand, some feel that racism is a thing of the past because they have yet to experience the fear that comes along with seeing a cross being burned on their lawn or the anger one feels when he/she is treated as less than human. Unfortunately, too many people forget that mistakes are easily repeated again in the present and near future unless swift action is taken to counteract such inexplicable crimes. On the otherhand, many blacks today feel that they have much more to worry about now than when Martin Luther King Jr and Malcolm X were fighting for racial equality because there is so much covert racism in today's society that makes it more difficulty to first identify a problem and then find a solution. In addition,there are so many problems afflicting the black community that are caused by other blacks, that we all need to scrutinize what is going on in our own backyards before we are all ready to start a revolution.
wha ya watching me fa
Credits: 125
I kinda have a two-sided perspective on this issue because I believe black people can still unite, and yes I do believe in trying to make it for yourself, and being all about the "I" phenomenon-for the simple fact that when you do make it-if your a real brother or sister-you will try to help out people you know deserve it, and I think 50 cent is a prime example: he became successful, and in the mist of all that he put Lloyd Banks, Young Buck,Game,& etc on. Just remember a ladder is only made for one person to climb it at a given time, but as that person climbs up the ladder it makes way for a new one to come and do the same thing.
Credits: 21,820
Well it's like this--------------------see:
The Dirty Bushmaster is currently touring Europe to UNITE ALL SECTORS of the White Ruling Class to Steal and Re-Name EVERYTHING that Abdul has. If Abdul dont kick some SERIOUS Azz---------then it's on to Africa, Venezuela and T&T to outright seize ALL them Oil and Mineral Assets that Black People have. If they let this Mercenary MudderfuKKKer into the US: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/4284019.stm Then YOU know it's open season on Black People All Over the world and Africa. |

And that was your big diss?