Old 07-15-2006, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,788
BROAD and STRAIGHT NOSE: ALL INDIGENOUS TO AFRICAN

Well???????
Old 07-15-2006, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 713
But of course. As much as many want to hate on Europeans, they are Afrodescent. The "Caucasian" look originated in Africa.
Old 07-15-2006, 06:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,253
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Well???????
so then i guess its not wrong for me to say i wish i had the straight variety...right?
Old 07-15-2006, 06:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,788
Originally Posted by Rinababy
so then i guess its not wrong for me to say i wish i had the straight variety...right?
Of COURSE NOT.

As LONG as your MIND is FREE from the PSEUDOSCIENCE of the WESTERN WORLD, you have the RIGHT, as an AFRICAN or a person of AFRICAN DESCENT to say that your NOSE, be it BROAD, STRAIGHT or NARROW is INDIGENOUS to the MOTHERLAND.
Old 07-15-2006, 07:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Rinababy
Of course then the argument could be brought as to why are you antagonistic to your West African ancestry.
Old 07-15-2006, 11:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 24,367
Originally Posted by Otorongo
Of course then the argument could be brought as to why are you antagonistic to your West African ancestry.
that is an assumption.. isn't it?
Old 07-16-2006, 01:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Oneshot
that is an assumption.. isn't it?
Hence, the statement, the argument could be brought. Not a definite, but a postulation that could be used.
Old 07-18-2006, 12:44 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,868
Hmmm, I'm over here laughing because then every who is of mixed african/e. indian descent and think they owe their straight nose to their indian ancestors may be wrong? Even in my own family I hear nonsense like "she doh even look dougla but at least she have a nice straight nose".
Old 07-18-2006, 12:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
Hmmm, I'm over here laughing because then every who is of mixed african/e. indian descent and think they owe their straight nose to their indian ancestors may be wrong? Even in my own family I hear nonsense like "she doh even look dougla but at least she have a nice straight nose".
Chances are they are not. Consider this. The world's population is like a rainbow of features (not just color) Gradual variation occurs from one set to the other. And this was pretty constant until the advent of mass migrations where people moved faster than bodies could ever adapt to minuscule pressures of the environment. So now you have people in one are who look "green" so to speak, through natural variation. Others may look "red" and "blue" but when they mix, some come out looking "green."

West Africans do not carry Ethiopian phenotypes (except those of the Bantu who migrated East), Neither do Indians. Yet both groups have some similarities to Ethiopians. But when they mix, many children will look just like Ethiopians. Just like many mulattos look like Arabs, etc, etc.
Old 07-18-2006, 01:15 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 56,868
Originally Posted by Otorongo
Chances are they are not. Consider this. The world's population is like a rainbow of features (not just color) Gradual variation occurs from one set to the other. And this was pretty constant until the advent of mass migrations where people moved faster than bodies could ever adapt to minuscule pressures of the environment. So now you have people in one are who look "green" so to speak, through natural variation. Others may look "red" and "blue" but when they mix, some come out looking "green."

West Africans do not carry Ethiopian phenotypes (except those of the Bantu who migrated East), Neither do Indians. Yet both groups have some similarities to Ethiopians. But when they mix, many children will look just like Ethiopians. Just like many mulattos look like Arabs, etc, etc.
That makes sense. The whole science of our appearances is interesting just because. What's real sad is the reasons most people are so caught up in it and I don't just mean the black/white/other thing but the way we tear people apart to decide if they fit the definition of beauty is crazy.
Old 07-18-2006, 01:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
That makes sense. The whole science of our appearances is interesting just because. What's real sad is the reasons most people are so caught up in it and I don't just mean the black/white/other thing but the way we tear people apart to decide if they fit the definition of beauty is crazy.
I agree wholeheartedly.