One Eye Monster Inc..
Credits: 1,782
Blacks to afraid to speak up....
I was having ah discussion with a co-worker about job promotions within companies where the majority is ppl of color. We felt when ah promotion is up we don't apply or it. We Settle for the position we have and get upset when it is giving to somebody white. So do u think we settle for the position we have and refuse to move up or are we to afraid to ask for ah promotion..?
I've seen ppl be commited to a Company but the company not commited to them. *Alert* Desperado will take ah promotion drink will u on u anytime.. ![]() |
Credits: 131
There are some people who are afraid to move up in position because they probably feel that they won't succeed as well. They are also afraid that people who where their friends would not be there friends again. I think that it’s a shame that we as black people are afraid to move up in position. This is why our culture is so stagnate in this society. If one man black is on top there is another black man that wants to pull them down. So do you think that could be a reason why we are afraid to move up in life?
One Eye Monster Inc..
Credits: 1,782
Maybe! But I just want to see my Imix Family advance in there fields of choice doh let somebody else dictate your advancement within a company at least every two years yuh should try to be at ah Higher level within your Company..So please doh give up on your dream to make it in this World just keep Climbing My Friends..And when u feel there is nobody there that believes in you always know desperado does..
One Love People! |
Credits: 131
I understand you want Imix family to move ahead in life. You have to also wonder do they want that for themselves. Me personally I know I want that in life. I would like to how much of you out there want for yourselves?
Credits: 2,405
I can't speak for all black ppl but for the some i have encountered, laziness and b*tching is a strong factor. i think a lot of black ppl have potential to rise, but just settle for being comfortable. I know a lot are afraid of putting in the 4 years to make the money they want. they want it now and quick, but they fail to realize that when time turns around the 4 years are up and they still complaining about the money they could of had.