Old 08-24-2005, 12:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 1,076
Black Professionals

Does anyone know of good websites, forums, or blogs for black professionals??

I believe there's one, or a few, out there.
I'm just looking for some good reads, advice, and place to share questions/comments on the things that black professionals go through in the work environment, especially corporate America.

Thanks.
Old 08-24-2005, 12:13 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 34,881
What are we here chop liver!!!
Old 08-24-2005, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

I have no clue what you mean by your comment but by "black" I meant african american, west indian, and all others who consider themself the same.
Old 08-24-2005, 12:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 150
Originally Posted by MsEnglishHarbour
I have no clue what you mean by your comment but by "black" I meant african american, west indian, and all others who consider themself the same.

i think he meant why yuh can't share your concerns here on imix...a lot of us work in the corporate world also,,,i might be wrong tho
Old 08-24-2005, 12:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Well in that case ...
We need an entire separate folder because I have a lot to get off my chest
Old 08-24-2005, 12:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 880
Originally Posted by Jahpikne
What are we here chop liver!!!
ent!!!!
Old 08-24-2005, 12:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

sistren, you in the rite place. The majority of the people that i know on this site are working professionals.
Old 08-24-2005, 12:48 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 902
say what you have to say

because I have a good few stories
about the jab jab to the right of me
and the jab jab to the left of me
and the jammette behind me

all in corporate America
Old 08-24-2005, 12:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 251
Originally Posted by HNC REDS
say what you have to say

because I have a good few stories
about the jab jab to the right of me
and the jab jab to the left of me
and the jammette behind me

all in corporate America

You're funny like hell
Old 08-24-2005, 01:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Does anyone know of good websites, forums, or blogs for black professionals??

I believe there's one, or a few, out there.
I'm just looking for some good reads, advice, and place to share questions/comments on the things that black professionals go through in the work environment, especially corporate America.

Thanks.
The two black professional clubs I would highly recommend are National Coalition of 100 Black Women Inc. http://www.ncbwoc.org/history.html and the National Association of Negro Business and Professional Women's Club. http://www.blackeoejournal.com/_cont...ceCalendar.asp If you have very strong leadership/community development skills they'll also hunt you down.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 08-24-2005 at 01:08 PM..
Old 08-24-2005, 01:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dtrini1
i think he meant why yuh can't share your concerns here on imix...a lot of us work in the corporate world also,,,i might be wrong tho
Exactly!
Old 08-24-2005, 01:15 PM   #12 (permalink)

Well in that case ...
We need an entire separate folder because I have a lot to get off my chest
We'll be waiting to hear what you have say.

Just be advised I refer to my job as my plantation.
Old 08-24-2005, 01:20 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
We'll be waiting to hear what you have say.

Just be advised I refer to my job as my plantation.

my plantation comes with the new improved overseer
and a fresh crop of house nigg@s
but these house nigg@s are of all colors

and they say that this is success
we have made it they say
they look at us with pride, that at least some of us got out

nooooo
allyah wrong

this is pain and suffering
and my pay check is more addictive than any drug I have ever tried
Old 08-24-2005, 01:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by HNC REDS
my plantation comes with the new improved overseer
and a fresh crop of house nigg@s
but these house nigg@s are of all colors

and they say that this is success
we have made it they say
they look at us with pride, that at least some of us got out

nooooo
allyah wrong

this is pain and suffering
and my pay check is more addictive than any drug I have ever tried
so what are you going to do about your "addiction" ?
Old 08-24-2005, 01:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
so what are you going to do about your "addiction" ?

working on that right now

real estate is my ticket out