Old 04-11-2006, 11:03 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 21,860
Hurry Up YOU REMAINING SLOW POKES------

-----GET OUT!
Before you LOSE YOUR MIND tooooo:
http://abclocal.go.com/wabc/story?se...ews&id=4071539
Old 04-11-2006, 11:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
StillDisBajanSweetFuhDays

Credits: 215
Well put zen and mystic xtremist

every1 that i know that's left ny is b/c of warmth and money issues!

i was even thinking about it but me and floods/tornado aren't friends atall (basically natural disasters that aren't common in nyc)
Old 04-12-2006, 01:13 AM   #18 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,427
Florida RESIDENTS----

---------Move out NOW-----

before your CHILDREN become ILLITERATE!!

Little Billy and Sally won't even be able TO READ----------

while little Ming and Jiang Li speak THREE LANGUAGES!!!

http://www.gainesville.com/apps/pbcs...0330/1078/news
Old 04-17-2006, 09:59 AM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 121
Question

From the title of the thread, I expected to see a story and pictures of some sort of Exodus. Marabunta, is this for real or some kind of hoax?
Old 04-17-2006, 10:21 AM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 41,537
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache
NYC is a great place to make a living if you are a hustler. If you are the kinda person that just likes to go to work, get their paycheck and relax then NYC isnt the place to be. If you are willing to really bust your azz and hustle and really want to become wealthy then NYC is the place to be. Personally, i love the NYC hustle.
True,

Underachievers need not apply.

NYC truly perfected the rat race. lol

Old 04-17-2006, 10:28 AM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marabunta
Mystic Extremist:

I know this Much about New York SHITTY------

------that "I Love New York" Bullsh8t Slogan done played out as far as Black People are concerned :
http://www.tbwt.org/index.php?option...d=714&Itemid=2
hmmmm, Detroit? Midwest....10's of 1,000's of people losing thier automotive jobs...

The South...fine if you like the drawling slow pace of life.

Give me NYC with all thier dirtiness, overpriced, and overpopulated glory, I can't find a roti shop in 'bama or Motown.

I'd rather struggle in a place I know my way around pretty damn well and have a chance to make it, than struggle ever more in a strange place.

Old 04-17-2006, 10:32 AM   #22 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
Di more yuh type, di more yuh killin yuhself breddrin. From the article yuh just post:

where's this nonsense about sensing DANGER yuh keep yammerin about?

People LOVE NY just as much still -- just ask KevLocs and his DC ppls how much time they come up here to visit and to party -- ppl leave because they can't AFFORD to live here; just like the articles you keep posting say.

Got any more outrageous unsupported claims to make?? Maybe you wanna tell us now that Black people are leaving New York City because the Knicks have a bad team?
That'll make me want to leave. j/k

Old 04-17-2006, 10:39 AM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
Florida RESIDENTS----

---------Move out NOW-----

before your CHILDREN become ILLITERATE!!

Little Billy and Sally won't even be able TO READ----------

while little Ming and Jiang Li speak THREE LANGUAGES!!!

http://www.gainesville.com/apps/pbcs...0330/1078/news

I'm having too much fun in this thread.

Old 04-19-2006, 02:19 AM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 58
Well, sometimes this place gets to be a bit much with the hustle and bustle, but every other place seems so slow to me compared to NYC. The only other place I could live is Toronto, and that's only because they have free healthcare and their soca scene is boss!

Although many people from the WI (esp the Yardies/Haitians dem) and Blacks in general are moving to Florida and other places down souuth. NY will always have a large Black population. Trust me, all those ppl moving down south bad talking NY will eventually come back. I aint studying dem atall atall!