Old 04-03-2006, 06:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 21,224
BLACK PEOPLE EVACUATING New York SHITTY

The Canary in the Mine senses DANGER!!!!!!!!!
http://www.newsday.com/news/local/wi...gion-apnewyork
Old 04-03-2006, 11:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 44,161
thats cuz it gettin to hard to make a decent livin in ny
Old 04-03-2006, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 768

There IS life outside the Tri-State Area!!! The way I live in DC, I could NEVER live in NYC!!! Plus it only takes me 30 minutes to get to work!!!

I left NYC 6 years ago and I don't regret it.
Old 04-03-2006, 11:38 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 33,874
Originally Posted by fntsy19
thats cuz it gettin to hard to make a decent livin in ny
Fe real you just walk outside and you'll end up spending $10 and don't know what you bought
Old 04-03-2006, 12:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,545
Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Fe real you just walk outside and you'll end up spending $10 and don't know what you bought
Old 04-03-2006, 01:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Trini Ties Maintained

Credits: 154
Question

Originally Posted by kevlocks

There IS life outside the Tri-State Area!!! The way I live in DC, I could NEVER live in NYC!!! Plus it only takes me 30 minutes to get to work!!!

I left NYC 6 years ago and I don't regret it.
Hmm...tell me more
Old 04-06-2006, 04:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Gwada-Baje: Here's More.
http://www.amsterdamnews.com/news/Ar...ID=68065&sID=4
Did you see God's Chosen People Running Wild thru the streets of New York SHITTY---

--SETTING FIRES-----Breaking Police Car Windows.

---Shouting NAZI GERMANY! at NYPD Junk Yard Dogz.
You talk about Hand Writing on the Wall telling Black People Get ta Fock outta there!
Old 04-06-2006, 05:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,328
mara, for a city you continually prove you know absolutely nothing about, you are really obsessed. just stop it.

you make Rosie O'Donnell comments on the Bahamas look knowledgable.
Old 04-06-2006, 09:35 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 129,608
If you're not making at LEAST $30 dollars per hour, you cannot LIVE comfortable in New York.
Old 04-07-2006, 06:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,214
NYC is a great place to make a living if you are a hustler. If you are the kinda person that just likes to go to work, get their paycheck and relax then NYC isnt the place to be. If you are willing to really bust your azz and hustle and really want to become wealthy then NYC is the place to be. Personally, i love the NYC hustle.
Old 04-08-2006, 12:35 AM   #11 (permalink)

Mystic Extremist:

I know this Much about New York SHITTY------

------that "I Love New York" Bullsh8t Slogan done played out as far as Black People are concerned :
http://www.tbwt.org/index.php?option...d=714&Itemid=2
Old 04-08-2006, 01:20 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,228
Originally Posted by marabunta
Mystic Extremist:

I know this Much about New York SHITTY------
Ummm.......there are much, much, more shittier places that you could mention other than NY, especially if you want to add race into the picture. Also, NY has a lot of opportunities available that are not as openly available in several other places...so...

There are a lot of relevant comments in this thread though, especially about the cost of living. Still, it does get worse than that in terms of environment and resources.

That is an interesting article, nonetheless:
Though more American-born blacks have been leaving the city than arriving since at least the 1970s, the 1.5 percent decline suggests that the arrival of black people from abroad and higher birthrates among immigrants are insufficient to keep the community growing.
This is one thing that I was quite confused about while I lived in NY (and still remain confused about).

More than one-third of these black couples moved to the South.
...Like my cousin and her family.

I guess it boils down to interests and what kind of goals a person has.
Old 04-08-2006, 09:34 AM   #13 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,157
Hidden Agenda

There is definatley a hidden agenda amoung the gov't to get black & hispanics out of the NY area. Look at the prices of housing & land tax. If you go to the south, you can pay next to nothing for a 5 bedroom 2 1/2 home & pay hardly nothing for property tax.

Look at the Atlantic yard / NJ nets project. Most of those folks will be forced to sell thier homes when prices start to skyrocket.

Look at bed-sty. Back in the days, what white person would have moved to (St James & Fulton street).

NAssau county has some of the HIGHEST property tax rates in the tri-state area. If you go on any Real estate website, you will see that there are plenty of people selling in this area! BLAck people moving out!

I just had on of my best friends' just move to GA, because he "couldn't hack it anymore"!

It's a sad thing!
Old 04-08-2006, 11:51 AM   #14 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,328
Originally Posted by marabunta
I know this Much about New York SHITTY------that "I Love New York" Bullsh8t Slogan done played out as far as Black People are concerned :
http://www.tbwt.org/index.php?option...d=714&Itemid=2
Di more yuh type, di more yuh killin yuhself breddrin. From the article yuh just post:

Originally Posted by article
a number of Black Americans who are fleeing the metropolitan area for greener and cheaper pastures....But black residents, the estimates report, who left the city were more likely to remain in the region if they had higher incomes and were college educated....Over the last decade or so, African American migrants have been moving to the South because of their family roots or economic reasons...Work opportunities, renewed family connections, an easy and reduced cost of living are accumulative factors fueling the current Black migration out of the city
where's this nonsense about sensing DANGER yuh keep yammerin about?

People LOVE NY just as much still -- just ask KevLocs and his DC ppls how much time they come up here to visit and to party -- ppl leave because they can't AFFORD to live here; just like the articles you keep posting say.

Got any more outrageous unsupported claims to make?? Maybe you wanna tell us now that Black people are leaving New York City because the Knicks have a bad team?
Old 04-08-2006, 01:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 981
Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
Di more yuh type, di more yuh killin yuhself breddrin. From the article yuh just post:

where's this nonsense about sensing DANGER yuh keep yammerin about?

People LOVE NY just as much still -- just ask KevLocs and his DC ppls how much time they come up here to visit and to party -- ppl leave because they can't AFFORD to live here; just like the articles you keep posting say.

Got any more outrageous unsupported claims to make?? Maybe you wanna tell us now that Black people are leaving New York City because the Knicks have a bad team?
cosign, ny is always on outta towners minds