Old 07-29-2006, 05:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,975
Arrow Black On Black Violence?

Why is this such a big problem?

As in what is it in our culture that not only sustains it but promotes it as well? And how do we begin to bring it down?
Old 07-29-2006, 08:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 715
Most crime is intra ethnic. This is not distinct to any other ethnic group.
Old 07-30-2006, 08:15 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 21,855
Originally Posted by TTmudder
Why is this such a big problem?

As in what is it in our culture that not only sustains it but promotes it as well? And how do we begin to bring it down?
Black People are SCARED to Fight ANYONE ELSE for REAL REASONS.............

.......so they Fight EACH OTHER for No Reason.
Old 07-30-2006, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,975
Unhappy

Originally Posted by marabunta

jus so
Old 07-30-2006, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,426

Ah like dat....wicked
Old 07-30-2006, 07:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,046

I like that one....but Otorongo's answer was better.
Old 07-31-2006, 02:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,664
Balck on Black Violence

Black on Black Violence?

Violence is violence. When the persons involved are Caucasian is it called white on white crime? I believe that there is an equal distribution of criminals among all racial groups; and that blacks are no more likely to commit violent crimes than others. Statistics at times may give the incorrect impression that blacks a more prone to be involved in a violent crime. In fact, what the statistics confirms more than anything is that black people kill black people and that white people kill white people. In fact, F.B.I. 2003statistics shows not much difference in the rates between whites and blacks for both offenders and victims. The disproportion i.e. total black population and murder rate that is often cited can be attributed to many other societal ills like poverty, unemployment etc, etc. For it is obvious that areas white or black with high unemployment rates etc, there tends to be higher crime rates.
Old 08-05-2006, 01:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
mi nuh cater to bad-mind

Credits: 73
Originally Posted by recess
Black on Black Violence?

Violence is violence. When the persons involved are Caucasian is it called white on white crime? I believe that there is an equal distribution of criminals among all racial groups; and that blacks are no more likely to commit violent crimes than others. Statistics at times may give the incorrect impression that blacks a more prone to be involved in a violent crime. In fact, what the statistics confirms more than anything is that black people kill black people and that white people kill white people. In fact, F.B.I. 2003statistics shows not much difference in the rates between whites and blacks for both offenders and victims. The disproportion i.e. total black population and murder rate that is often cited can be attributed to many other societal ills like poverty, unemployment etc, etc. For it is obvious that areas white or black with high unemployment rates etc, there tends to be higher crime rates.

Just derogatory term invented by the facist white media.
Old 08-05-2006, 03:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 24,385
Marabunta is right black on black.. violence is fear.. you cannot hit your boss so you hit your woman..
Old 08-05-2006, 06:30 PM   #10 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Bandele
Just derogatory term invented by the facist white media.
What is derogatory about it? Only the over usage of it is wrong. It is as neutral as white on white, hspanic on hispanic, etc.
Old 08-05-2006, 06:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Marabunta is right black on black.. violence is fear.. you cannot hit your boss so you hit your woman..
So that is your explanation for violence? I don't agree. Bad circumstances gan make you more agitated and aggresive, but fear does not make a guy hit someone weaker. Impotence may.
Old 08-05-2006, 06:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by recess
Black on Black Violence?

Talk done right there.
Now while I am not saying that Blacks should be killing other Blacks... what about when they kill other people from other races? And for that matter what about when ANYONE kills another person? regardless of race... murder is murder... and it's dead wrong... so it annoys me to see the media frenzy about 'black on black' crime... as if it's only black people killing other black people.
Old 08-05-2006, 07:03 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 24,385
Originally Posted by Otorongo
So that is your explanation for violence? I don't agree. Bad circumstances gan make you more agitated and aggresive, but fear does not make a guy hit someone weaker. Impotence may.
but Oto your own counteraction is my answer fear can make people impotent,
Old 08-06-2006, 12:03 AM   #14 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Oneshot
but Oto your own counteraction is my answer fear can make people impotent,
Fear doesn't make you impotent, lack of control on your life or perception of it does. Maybe Black on Black violence tends to make bigger news because they are the population that is hurting the most. So it is the one that gets hurt more by violence of its own. Does anyone know what the stats are per ethnicity for intra ethnic crime in the US?
Old 08-07-2006, 06:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
Nelson Walton

Originally Posted by Otorongo
Fear doesn't make you impotent, lack of control on your life or perception of it does. Maybe Black on Black violence tends to make bigger news because they are the population that is hurting the most. So it is the one that gets hurt more by violence of its own. Does anyone know what the stats are per ethnicity for intra ethnic crime in the US?
That's it right there. People must understand that we are not in the position that white people are in so for them white on white violence doesn't have a major effect on them. Black people on the other hand still have strides to make towards becoming as self-sufficient and black on black violence hurts our progress towards that.