Old 03-30-2006, 05:24 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 4,502
Originally Posted by flatbushgtcutie
Everything nowadays is bad 4 u. I goin 2 keep eating my chicken.

dat is mi bf and father, lol... They don't give a damn atal... Imagine our dinners, on my plate tofu on his SOME HOT WINGS! lol
Old 03-30-2006, 05:32 PM   #17 (permalink)
Eva

Originally Posted by elq
kaboom look who stepped in da room

mr. urbanlegend man
http://www.snopes.com/horrors/food/wingcyst.asp

Claim: Growth hormones injected into chicken wings cause ovarian cysts in women.

Origins: This Chicken warning about chicken wings causing ovarian cysts first showed up in the snopes.com mailbox in April 2004. It is a tall tale, nothing more, an expression of widespread anxiety concerning animal products and hormones. Agricultural advances of a nature so as to not be well understood by the average person have instilled in us a sense of concern about the foods we eat — we fear that unbeknownst to us what we are ingesting is loaded with substances that are doing us untold amounts of
harm.

as much as this may be true, everyone worldwide using all kinda chemicals to facilitate the increasing demands on foods, so is a fact of life u have to deal with, home or here.

and unless u could afford the price of kosher meat and don't like the vegan idea, u really don't have a choice
Old 03-30-2006, 05:40 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 42
well dis is for my cousin yes love some chicken wings ah tell she to cut down long time hope she listen now when i send she de info
Old 03-30-2006, 05:42 PM   #19 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,040
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
As well you shouldn't...most commercially raised chickens are brought to market after 4 months. Yup folks...dem big hardback chicken allyuh buying in Key Food only 4 months old...but have more breast than Dolly Parton thanks to the wonders of Crop and Farm Science.

but dolly parton breastessiss have stood de test of time......

What Is Genetically Modified Food. Why should you care?
Old 03-30-2006, 05:44 PM   #20 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,040
Originally Posted by KIMBO
well dis is for my cousin yes love some chicken wings ah tell she to cut down long time hope she listen now when i send she de info
de info is false..chicken wings do not cause cysts.

but there are many concerned about GMO --genetically modified organisms.
Old 03-30-2006, 07:48 PM   #21 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,423
They say that genetic engineering will solve world hunger.

Actually, there is enough food in the world today for every person on the planet to get 3,600 calories a day, way more than enough. The problem is distribution, and genetic engineering won’t solve that. Instead, it will drive small farmers off their land and into poverty, making the distribution and hunger problems worse.

In a classic “localized irony,” the two countries that lead the world in biotechnology also fare poorly in distributing wealth and food. A recent UNICEF report, Child Poverty in Rich Nations Report Card, released in June 2000, ranks Canada 17th among the 23 OECD countries, with 16% of its children living in poverty, and the USA second to last, with 22% of its children living in poverty. Both these countries with low people-to-land ratio have a sizable GMO emphasis in their agriculture.