Credits: 124
The Authorities, I Am So Sick And Tired......
of hearing how we bash these people. im mostly talking about the police officers. if WE knew how to act like civilized human beings in the first place they wouldnt be necessary. i wish some people would understand that they are doing their JOBS.
of course there are bad corrupt ones out there, that doesnt mean the whole lot of them should be looked at in the same light. sometimes i just cant help but roll my eyes when i hear some people start their babylon talk. as for you dj's dun with the bun down babylon talk please , i find it rather irresponsible. cuz as soon as the ish hits the fan whats the first thing u bawl, call 911, steupsssssssss. unnoh lucky im not a police officer oui, because when someone robs your house, threatens u, hits you, or theif your car, i would be the first to say " but wait nah, werent u the same one who said bun babylon, well sorry sir i can't help u at all, try asking one of those mic men for help " ![]() |
Credits: 700
Everybody hates cops until they need them....of course then, the cops are nowhwere to be found...
xtremeintl.com
Credits: 11,425
Re: The Authorities, I Am So Sick And Tired......
steupssssssssssssYuh blasted Trini ears cyaan even understand de man and dem. "Bun down Babylon", dem talking about Babylon the system, not no dyam police officer. America, pagan ways, Satanity, immorality, etc., that is what is meant by modern-day Babylon dearheart. Check barnesandnoble.com, I think u could find a Jamaican Patois-to-Trini dictionary. oui? innocence gyul u know ah luv yuh bad bad oui :p |
Credits: 124
mystic BITE ME
i was with a jamaican for seven years i know the lingo u bum. i also followed the rastafarian faith for a couple of years, so doh get tie up. sweetheart i actually know people who HATE the police, and when they say babylon they literally mean the police.and ive been in parties where theyve actually said the police are punks and pu$$!&s and dem fi get bun. the reason behind this post , i was watching this program and they are there calling the police officers pigs and ish. steupsssssss im risking my life everyday for people who don't appreciate it, steuuupppppppssssss , i wouldnt show up too oui. PS mystic, even though u are a stupidy, i still love u ![]() |
ToFwAm
Credits: 220
hmmmm, lol
anyway, JEMS I agree with we people/people don't know how to act. They wanna go out and act up and then expect not to sufffer the consequences. And yes they are doing their jobs, and gosh we all know dat dem have some corrupt ones out their. We just gotta do we have to do and remember we reap what we so. |
xtremeintl.com
Now for my dissenting opinion:
Fack that. I pay my taxes. I do nothing illegal. The police are there to protect and serve me. They work for me. I have a flickin' right to complain about the day my boys and I were made to lay face down in the interstate while the searched our car without probable cause. I have a right to complain when they routinely roughed us up in college breaking up peaceful parties, while doing nothing to supress the drunken melees that took place every weekend in bars that we did not frequent (gee, I wonder who does frequent those places ). I have a right to complain about the cops who slapped around a sister and beat the hell out of two brothas who simply weren't moving fast enough out of that party. I have a right to complain about people calling me 'boy' only as a thinly-veiled subsititute for 'n!gg@r'.I have a right to complain about getting stopped and detained for however damn long without reason or probably cause, held up and then released without so much as an explanation or a apology. That brotha on UPN has a right to complain that he did nothing wrong except be Black and yet be stopped and handcuffed for over an hour. No, I don't think all police should burn. But forgive me if I light a fire for those that should. Sweetheart, I can't speak for your experiences, but I can certainly can speak for mine. Last edited by MysticReveller; 12-02-2003 at 12:33 PM.. |
Spitfire
Credits: 244
I see he has this effect on you too...such a "stupidy" LOL:devil1 |
Police are good public servants until they VIOLATE your RIGHTS or HARRASS U.
I guess that goes for ANYONE who VIOLATE your RIGHTS or HARRASS U, right? |
xtremeintl.com
: When u finish diggin' baton out yuh forehead we guh finish de conversation ![]() By de way, since allyuh wan fight meh, ah started my Christmas shoppin', ah dun buy yuh gift: |
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 522
I don't know how it is for females, but for me and most of my male friends, the police harrassment was getting out of hand...
Not so much now but when i was a teenager, it was rediculous... i remember a week could not go by without me having some confrontation with the police... Yea, maybe some of us don't know how to act but a whole lot of them sure don't know how to act, and they are the authority which makes it doubly wrong for them |

: When u finish diggin' baton out yuh forehead we guh finish de conversation