Old 03-29-2004, 10:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,321
Article - Debunking the Media's Lies about President Aristide

Debunking the Media's Lies about President Aristide
by Justin Felux
March 14, 2004

interesting article....www.trinicenter.com/oops/2004/medialies.html

Last edited by soca junkie; 03-29-2004 at 10:10 AM..
Old 08-12-2004, 09:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Think again

No on will run away from paradise. For many years that country has been in chaos. I do not see anyone hopping on a boat or raft and leaving Jamaica for America even with all its problems and I can see the tip of Miami and Cuba from the blue mountains. Those people have been suffering for years but them say " if yuh no live inna it, you can't say nutten" We need to go back into some of these sufferation so we can understand what we have here as Americans.

Everybody turn to America for help so now we help. I think he needed to go and all the caribbean President who met over this, took this as a warning that when you oppress your people, you can be evicted from your country. How many times have you called home and hear "Bwoy, life bad sah" I hear it all with every phone conversation.

Last edited by VeronicaBlake; 08-12-2004 at 09:56 PM..
Old 08-13-2004, 12:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Imix Super Agent

Originally Posted by VeronicaBlake
No on will run away from paradise. For many years that country has been in chaos. I do not see anyone hopping on a boat or raft and leaving Jamaica for America even with all its problems and I can see the tip of Miami and Cuba from the blue mountains. Those people have been suffering for years but them say " if yuh no live inna it, you can't say nutten" We need to go back into some of these sufferation so we can understand what we have here as Americans.

Everybody turn to America for help so now we help. I think he needed to go and all the caribbean President who met over this, took this as a warning that when you oppress your people, you can be evicted from your country. How many times have you called home and hear "Bwoy, life bad sah" I hear it all with every phone conversation.
Unless I'm mistaken, I think that it was only very recently that the Caricom body began to partially recognize the new Haitian government. I don't think that the Caribbean heads of govt. were convinvced of the harsh dictatorship type picture that the US mass media and US govt., painted of the Aristede. I don't think that they supported his ousting at all.