KingBea....
Credits: 1,792
Antiguans it March 23, Election day in our native ...
...land. For those who are voting, it doesn't matter who you vote for just vote .... thank you ....
And I say ALP ... labour all the way |
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~
Credits: 343
UPP......EARLY OUT VOTE them out.
Even though me know ALP go win...it na matter, my vote still goes out to UPP. |
Lucy-furrr
Credits: 1,085
Today is the big day. Did yall hear that there was excessive movement going on at the PM's office over the weekend. The devil was movin packages out... and cause big big bacchanal
Credits: 24,386
i heard people from other islands where campaigning in antigua for de ALP thats tru???
Lucy-furrr
Credits: 1,085
KingBea....
Credits: 1,792
I know they flew in alot of guest speakers.... @ Roz is funny really hear we stand on opposing side in this election, but we both getting the vibe the other will win. I just have an eerie feeling that UPP will pull it out. I think that this is the year the they become fed up with the status quo ... well by the end of the week we will know... Good luck to all.... |
Credits: 137
This has served to hurt the economy even more..... I hope your sister and others who praise this behaviour don't work in the private sector because alot of these business's have threatened to close up shop if ALP wins again..... Funniest thing about it too my friends telling me that the Jamaican's in Antigua now don't want to hear about Beenie Man because he was on stage singing about Chi-Chi man and when he done he hug up Asot, and you know the yardie's back home done think Asot gay so all ah dem now walking around talking about "Bun fire pan Beenie Man".... |
soca revolutionary
Credits: 2,708
ALP DEAD too rass!!!
antigua your new goverment is the UPPand you new prime minister elect is Baldwin Spencer. i am proud of antigua and antiguans today...they saw through all the tactics and election gimmicks of the ALP and voted on the issues not all tha other stuff that has nothing to do with hoe the country should be run!!! bunji and beenie no have a rass ting fe do wid how the country was running so brining dem in fe boost up support made no sense!!! ALP REST IN PEACE!!!! YOU ARE THE WEAKEST LINK!!!! GOODBYE!!! ![]()
Count In!!!
Lovell (box1)--103 (box2)---127 (box3)--138 (box4)--193 (box5)--145 (box6)--104 Total = 968 Hurst (box1)--82 (box2)--75 (box3)--102 (box4)--92 (box5)--77 (box6)--66 Total 588 WINNER Lovell UPP ************************************************************ ******** Lenworth Johnson (box1)--68 (box2)--97 (box3)--104 (box4)--84 (box5)--149 (box6)--115 Total =671 Cutie Benjamin (box1)--41 (box2)--123 (box3)--109 (box4)--133 (box5)--117 (box6)--140 Total =663 Winner Cutie Benjamin ALP ************************************************************ ******* Barbuda.. Walker (box1)--136 (box2) --125 (box3)--139 Total 400 Nibbs (box1)--130 (box2)--140 (box3)--130 Total 400 6 Spoil TIE-- NO WINNER -- New Elections ************************************************************ ******** Nunes (box1)--114 (box2)--117 (box3)--62 (box4)--68 (box5)--68 (box6)--76 Total 505 Robin Yearwood (box1)--90 (box2)--109 (box3)--162 (box4)--145 (box5)--163 (box6)--157 Total 826 Winner Robin Yearwood ALP ************************************************************ ******** Namba Adams (box1)--162 (box2)--122 (box3)148 Dr.Williams (box1)--137 (box2)--167 (box3)--152 ************************************************************ ******** Maginley (box1)--213 (box2)--218 (box3)--217 (box4)--184 (box5)--174 Osbmond Lake (box1)--107 (Box2)--132 (box3)--109 (box5)--116 ************************************************************ ******** Daniel (box1)--153 (box2)--111 (box3)--51 (box4)--139 (box5)--103 Total = 557 Elmore Charles (box1)--59 (box2)--81 (box3)--45 (box4)--106 (box5)--105 Total=396 Winner Danile UPP ************************************************************ ******** Derrick (box1)--111 (box2)--101 (box3)--135 (box4)--135 (box5)--144 (box6)--161 Gaston Brown (box1)--119 (box2)--114 (box3)--120 (box4)--185 (box5)--175 (box6)--144 ************************************************************ ******** Baldwin Spencer (box1)--134 (box2)--120 (box3)--149 (box4)--132 (box5)--123 (box6)--126 Gail Christian (box1)--91 (box2)--96 (box3)--72 (box4)--92 (box5)--98 (box6)--86 ************************************************************ ******** Winston Williams (box1)--188 (box2)157 (box3)--157 (box4)--136 (box5)--148 (box6)--136 Vere Bird (box1)--133 (box2)141 (box3)--155 (box4)--160 (box5)--133 (box)--96 Egbert Joseph (box1)--4 (box2)--5 (box3)--3 (box4)--3 (box5)--3 (box6)--5 ************************************************************ ******** Hilson Baptise (box1)--158 (box)--152 (box3)--137 (box4)--167 (box5)--189 Terry Ephraim (box1)--96 (box2)--60 (box3)--93 (box4)157 (box5)--116 ************************************************************ ********* Chandlach Codrington (box1)--153 (box2)--164 (box3)--167 (box4)--138 (box5)--138 (box6)--141 (box7)--123 Daven Joseph (box1)--109 (box2)--98 (box3)--167 (box4)--42 (box5)--47 (box6)--105 (box7)--78 Humphreys (box1)--4 (box2)--4 (box3)--5 (box4)--3 (box5)--4 (box6)--4 (box7)--1 ************************************************************ ********* Bertran Joseph (Box1)--181 (box2)--132 (Box3)--138 (box4)--140 (box5)160 (box6)==143 Molwyn Joseph (Box1)--140 (Box2)--120 (Box)--104 (box4)--110 (box5)--110 (box6)--124 ************************************************************ ********* Charlsworth Samuel (box1)--125 (box2)--174 (box3)--166 (box4)--196 Johnston Southwell (box1)--92 (box2)--90 (box3)--112 (box4)--93 Cochrain (box1)--4 (box2)--5 (box3)6 (box4)--6 ************************************************************ ********* J: Massiah (box1)--123 (box2)151 (box3)--127 Ascot Michael (box1)--217 (box2)150 (box3)--202 Weston (box1)-6 (box2)--4 (box3)--9 C.Samuel (box1)--1 (box2)--0 (box3)--3 ************************************************************ ********* Errol Cort (box1)--176 (box2)--180 (box3)--172 (box4)--183 (box5)--170 Lester Bird (box1)--125 (box2)--134 (box3)--118 (box4)--105 (box6)--140 ************************************************************ ********* Jackie Quinn (box1)--211 (box2)--231 (box3)--201 (box4)--182 Guy Yearwood (box1)--126 (box2)103 (box3)--86 (box4)--124 C:King (box1)--3 (box2)--3 SORRY CIMO----UPP ALL THE WAY |
xtremeintl.com
Credits: 11,427
from the Antigua Sun....
UPP VICTORY...Spencer: Time to unite and re-build Wednesday March 24 2004 by Andy Liburd I would wish to congratulate the people of Antigua & Barbuda because this victory is their victory, Prime Minister-in-waiting Baldwin Spencer said in an interview with the Antigua Sun, after his United Progressive Party (UPP) scored its stunning general election victory, bringing to an end 27 years of Antigua Labour Party (ALP) rule. ... He noted the people of Antigua & Barbuda "firmly believed that they wanted a change and it was clearly stated in the results." ... The UPP leader noted the country must ready itself for the challenges ahead despite the fact that the next few hours will be celebratory. "I want to say a heartfelt thank-you and to let them know that as of tomorrow while we celebrate, and we have very good reason to celebrate, while we do that we must be mindful of the fact that we have a country to build back and the respect and dignity of Antigua & Barbuda must be restored in the quickest possible time," Spencer continued. Addressing the whole issue of unity he added, "I want to say to those persons who supported us and those who didn"t that we intend to unite this country and bring everybody on board in the development of this country and that is our aim and our objective." ------------------------------- It feels good just to know that something is changing after 27 years of the same thing. Now we will watch close and pray to see which direction hopefully progressive Antigua will be taken. |