Old 08-06-2005, 05:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 161
Almight "N" word

How come its cool to use the word 'nigga'?
Old 08-06-2005, 05:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,917
It's not! there's a very long thread dealing with the very same thing.
Old 08-07-2005, 03:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
What is life really about

Credits: 23
I don't think it is either.

It's funny how people want to use it so much but then get angry because non-ethnic people still use the "er" form to degrade blacks.

This word will never disappear as long as rappers continue to use it in every song.

Yes, they use it to mean something different than it's original meaning but if you have to explain that to everyone who doesn't get it, than they might as well stop using it. Because all they're doing is re-inforcing the use of the derogatory "er" form of the word.

Just my opinion
Old 08-07-2005, 10:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,042
Originally Posted by KronicSmile
How come its cool to use the word 'nigga'?
good question "nigga" ............(j/k)
Old 08-07-2005, 02:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 877
fack young a$$ idiot!!

Originally Posted by Trinadian
good question "nigga" ............(j/k)
keep dat $hit outta real talk nuh
Old 08-07-2005, 03:13 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 161
how come it arite 4 2 black ppl to call each other 'nigga', but its some unwritten law somewhere, that from time a white man say it, we all up in arms. You cant be all hostile when one person say it, and then is no problem when of the same race call you that. Thats hypocrisy, i mean you dont hear 2 indian ppl walking around calling each other "coolies'.
Old 08-07-2005, 03:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,042
[B]Take it easy little man!![/B]

Originally Posted by kevlocks
keep dat $hit outta real talk nuh
Hush up it was a harmless comment.... i try hard not to use the N word like that anymore . I was only trying to make a point about how the N word is imbedded in the average Hip hop generation youths vocabulary that it is being said with out directly knowing of it. In reality that is the real talk of the American streets.
Anyway i also agree that rappers are a big part of the word still being used the way it is while other racist words for other races and cultures are extinct (you know like racist names for Italians ,Irish, Jews,Mexicans are not known by the common person ) .

Holla back KEVLOCK!!!!!!!

Last edited by ~Swagga~; 08-07-2005 at 04:02 PM..
Old 08-07-2005, 05:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
What is life really about

Credits: 23
how come it arite 4 2 black ppl to call each other 'nigga', but its some unwritten law somewhere, that from time a white man say it, we all up in arms. You cant be all hostile when one person say it, and then is no problem when of the same race call you that. Thats hypocrisy, i mean you dont hear 2 indian ppl walking around calling each other "coolies'.

Actually when blacks use a derivative of the "nigger" word it doesn't have the same derogatory meaning. Plus they know exactly what they mean when the say it.

When someone of another races use it, you really don't know what they mean by it. Are they being derogatory? You really don't know.

It don't make it right, but one black knows what another black meant by it.

My nigga = my friend
niggas don't act right = men

etc..... depending on how it's used in the context of a sentence.

I just wish blacks would stop substituting the word nigga for more appropriate words.
Old 08-08-2005, 11:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,040
Thats hypocrisy, i mean you dont hear 2 indian ppl walking around calling each other "coolies'.
that's not true.
i've witnessed this a lot
but that is not the topic at hand
so i won't digress.
Old 08-18-2005, 10:22 AM   #10 (permalink)

I use the word nigga 'round my friends. And they can't do nuttin about it, nor do they care. To them im just as "black" as they are.

Now, in the event I get bad talked by anyone cause' "white ppl can't say that", I don't care. I say that around MY black friends. And if they don't care, no one should.
Old 08-18-2005, 12:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 251
Originally Posted by luvinlife0579
Actually when blacks use a derivative of the "nigger" word it doesn't have the same derogatory meaning. Plus they know exactly what they mean when the say it.

When someone of another races use it, you really don't know what they mean by it. Are they being derogatory? You really don't know.

It don't make it right, but one black knows what another black meant by it.

My nigga = my friend
niggas don't act right = men

etc..... depending on how it's used in the context of a sentence.

I just wish blacks would stop substituting the word nigga for more appropriate words.

What the hell are you talking about?

Call me that word whether you are black or white, Indian or Chinese and you will see my reaction. It's a negative word and nothing you do will ever change the meaning in my head.

Maybe it's ok for African Americans, but not to me.
Old 08-18-2005, 12:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 24,370
other ethinicites use deragatory terms aussie kids use something i can't remember it exactly
Old 08-19-2005, 08:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
KingBea....

Credits: 1,775
Originally Posted by AXAwhiteboi
I use the word nigga 'round my friends. And they can't do nuttin about it, nor do they care. To them im just as "black" as they are.

Now, in the event I get bad talked by anyone cause' "white ppl can't say that", I don't care. I say that around MY black friends. And if they don't care, no one should.
Now say around some blacks thats not your friends...

Bottom line its not cool for anyone to use black or white, but because we use it sooo much, we have no right to police it when guys like AXAw start to use it. we pride ourselves on being trend setters well this is one too...

Check this out AXAWhite it is the shirt I was wearing yesterday and I think it applies. And this is why we need to stop the fuckry.
Old 08-19-2005, 11:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,088
i done with this topic cuz my opinion aint stopping these fools from sayin what they wanna say
Old 08-20-2005, 01:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
~Complex Artistry~

Credits: 124
Originally Posted by AXAwhiteboi

No point debating with that mindset...