Old 08-17-2005, 04:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 870
Exclamation All of those who pay taxes in the states.....

I don't know if you all follow the news or not, but do you know that the settlers of Israel are EACH being paid $400,000 US tax payers dollars to move out of an area that they wrongfully conquered some 60+ years ago?

yet they givin people so much stress ova gettin payed tuh move outta an area they shouldn't have been in the first place

What are they complaining about!!!!!!!!!!! MOVE YUH ARSE!!!!!!!!!

Yet in still, on the flip side, we've got people, OUR PEOPLE Starving in Niger.

This country we live in is so FULL of Hypocracey, that it's not funny.
all-those-who-pay-taxes-states-niger00.jpg  

Last edited by kevlocks; 08-17-2005 at 04:10 PM..
Old 08-17-2005, 04:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 34,865
That's what I'm saying. They don't want no more suicide bombing anymore so they worked out a deal now these dam ppl don't want to leave. Winston Churchill was the fossyhole who put them there after Hitler kick dem out. So England should be dealing with this. Jews are known to be cheap so they don't want to give up anything!
Old 08-17-2005, 04:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
picture tekker

Credits: 174
right, *shakes head* dem no right at all
Old 08-17-2005, 04:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,687
do you have an article that reports this. A report i was listening to from NPR yesterday on the Diane Rheem show stated that Isreal was paying this cost directly and it was not U.S. money.
Old 08-17-2005, 04:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,423
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
do you have an article that reports this. A report i was listening to from NPR yesterday on the Diane Rheem show stated that Isreal was paying this cost directly and it was not U.S. money.
Right
I head the show also also.
1st a guy said they were getting a million dollars then the other guy said no...... "Isreal was paying this cost directly and it was not U.S. money"

the 1st guy didnt counter it...
Old 08-17-2005, 05:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,687
Originally Posted by DreadJockey
Right
I head the show also also.
1st a guy said they were getting a million dollars then the other guy said no...... "Isreal was paying this cost directly and it was not U.S. money"

the 1st guy didnt counter it...
Is Diane jewish??? she was sure getting defensive yesterday
Old 08-17-2005, 05:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,423
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
Is Diane jewish??? she was sure getting defensive yesterday
hmmmmmmmm

Let me do a google on Ms scratchy voice now..........

Update:nope nada on D R

as for the compensation all I found was this
http://ap.lancasteronline.com/4/gaza_pullout_q_a

Q: Are settlers compensated?

A: Yes. The government is compensating settlers through a complex formula that takes into account such issues as home size, number of family members and amount of time residing in the settlement. Compensation usually amounts to $200,000 to $300,000 per family. Settlers who stay in Gaza after the Aug. 16 deadline are supposed to lose up to a third of their compensation, though it's not clear if that will stand up in court.

The article makes no mention of US funding compensation.

Last edited by .; 08-17-2005 at 05:17 PM..