OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.
Credits: 335
all my peoples from the islands--question??
If you had the opportunity to leave the current country you reside in to go back to your home country would you do it? Let's just say a job opportunity presented itself where you can make as much money as you make now or make more money enough to provide for yourself and your family if you have one would you go back? Why or why not?
Humbled
Credits: 516
Unregistered User
Credits: 632
Yep, in a heartbeat.
Credits: 818
where, who, I ready NOW! Man, I would go before the next heartbeat!
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.
Credits: 335
The reason why I asked because i'm surprised to hear natives from various islands say they could never go back to his/her home country to live. They have their reasons. The caribbean on a whole is sweet. Then again I have no idea what goes on in various islands from a political or violence standpoint for these people to say I refuse to go back and live in my home country.
Cleophus aka pupah lashie
Credits: 1,029
in 2 seconds
if it was in another caribbean country other than my home, in 4 seconds |
"Always In Season"
Credits: 134
I would def go back ... all i have to do is make sure i have a big fence that mommy cant get through so she would be forced to call me before stopping by, other than that everything should be sweet
Surviving
Credits: 149
Just tell me when and i will be there. nowhere nice like yaad all weh a gwaan. There is a lot of potential for great things to happen home but it is going to take eduacted people to make it happen. I don't want to get too caught up in this tax system.....it rough bwoy...di more you mek di more dem tek
Last edited by Cooolbreeeze; 08-04-2005 at 05:27 PM.. |
Freedom
Credits: 6,410
Credits: 818
Alliouagana Garveyite
Credits: 2,203
I'm willing to bet these ppl are from guyana , jamaica or haiti
Agitate until we create a stable society that benefits all our people. Instigate the nation until we remedy the injustices of society. Motivate our people to set a meaningful path for coming generations. Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne) Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement |
Credits: 5,653
wid enough money and a big house hell yeah . Nuff people moving back to bim even wid out nuff money
Satisfaction Facilitator
Credits: 1,307
XTC Inc.
Credits: 8,308
Well I would go back to the caribbean but not sure if to my island. Up here does get too cold at times.
GWEH
Credits: 2,823