Credits: 642
How can we women really tell when you are really being sincere?
Let me explain..... Ever since my last great love, I have been very skeptical in terms of relationships. I am not actively looking for one but at the same time I keep my eyes open just in case I may stumble. Now in My last relationship I was hurt real bad. I gave that man my all and my everything and he just took it for granted. I don't doubt he loved me, but how could you marry someone you knew for less than six months after we made plans for a future? I am not saying I was perfect and did not do shit, but not to the extent to warrant a break-up. So now because of this I am dating about 5 guys. Why? Because I think all of them are probably seeing 10 girls. The problem is that I am afraid to really put myself out there again and I am getting to the point where I am ready to settle down and invest in something meaningful. But How do I do that when all yuh fellas does be so tricky? So help me out. What signs should I look for when making my choice? How will I know which one is worth it? |
Old School Member
Credits: 561
Re: To All of my Imix Fellas...
As far as settling down and investing is concerned, there are no signs sorry to say. Any man can play a sweet man role. whether or not you want to trust him lies deep within your heart. Use your intuition and act upon it. You have to be able to feel a connection between you and the guy. Once you realize that connetion/vibe is there, thats the only sign you need. Then you make your move. I hope this helped. ![]() |
One Eye Monster Inc..
Credits: 1,781
Re: To All of my Imix Fellas...
I Feel that you have to stop be afraid which stated you are in your statement. Once you have fear within you we all tend to hold back our emotions. So if find some one you like you might be think in the back of your mind last time I did this he Broke up with me. So you hold back and when you hold back and the other person is giving you its all its like that person is the only one working in the relationships..And if you dealing with alot of men then fear is still there b/c you're think well if that one leaves me I'll have another.. But sometimes yuh have to be alone grow.. Fear never does the Mind Good.. |
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE
Credits: 1,743
My advice you just came out of a relationship..so take it easy and enjoy your dating...as to looking for any signs that a guy is not being upfront with you well every individual is different so it's up to you and that individual...hey we guys been burned out there to..
Credits: 642
Thanks
Thanks guys for the input. It really has me thinking....
sweeter than honey
Credits: 249
You ask a very good question gyal...........I went through the same thing and i am currently dating a few guys also but ..................i have to agree wid desperado and his comment about not giving your all...........you have to be willing to let that guard down and take a chance because relationships are all about chances...............
I however am not ready to take that chance , I am focusing on bettering my self and making my dreams come through, so when that person comes along we are both ready for each other. Best of luck and take your time love........all inna timin........ ![]() |

But sometimes yuh have to be alone grow..
Fear never does the Mind Good..