Old 12-16-2005, 12:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
JunkanooFattyGal

Credits: 32
Exclamation For All The College Students... Question On Fafsa

question how long it does take to get any response from FAFSA once applying? I impatient right now one a my friends pickin up dey damn phone an i jus want to know...
Old 12-16-2005, 12:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 258
It took about a month for me to get a reponse, but if u do it online it takes up to a week.
Old 12-16-2005, 05:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 99
Originally Posted by Tiny_Winey
It took about a month for me to get a reponse, but if u do it online it takes up to a week.
yea if you mail it in it takes longer...you should do it online because its quicker.
Old 12-16-2005, 05:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
like everyone said...online is faster. Also have all of your documents ready for your financial aid office at school. They may ask for tax documents, etc.....FAFSA can give you only a round figure of what you will qualify for, but your school's financial aid office will give you the most info regarding what you qualify for based on tuition, etc.
Old 12-16-2005, 09:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Credits: 37
Originally Posted by Bahamafattygirl
question how long it does take to get any response from FAFSA once applying? I impatient right now one a my friends pickin up dey damn phone an i jus want to know...
about 6 weeks
apply online, it's faster.
Old 12-16-2005, 11:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
JunkanooFattyGal

Credits: 32
tanks man I jus sen it off online today...