Old 10-29-2003, 02:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
daweh

Credits: 209
Question all the anti americans

all ppl in here who come i bumpin gum bout bush is a murderer eurocentrism an all them big words , way allyuh livin, more than half ah allyuh livin america, my question to u is what have u done to help the people in these third world countries ,what limits are u willin to take or u just dont care about what goes on in these countries but u need a reason to talk about bush,
Old 10-29-2003, 07:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
ToFwAm

Credits: 219
hmmmmmmmm @ point-man
interesting question.
Old 10-30-2003, 03:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,109
Re: all the anti americans

Originally posted by point-man
all ppl in here who come i bumpin gum bout bush is a murderer eurocentrism an all them big words , way allyuh livin, more than half ah allyuh livin america, my question to u is what have u done to help the people in these third world countries ,what limits are u willin to take or u just dont care about what goes on in these countries but u need a reason to talk about bush,
People talk about things that they feel are wrong, Bush has been doing alot of things that has affected people locally and internationally, so what's wrong with talking about it?

West Indians always doing something to help people back home, I don't know anybody that doesn't send barrels of food and ting home at least once a year, so yes, alot of people do something to help out.
Old 10-30-2003, 03:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
daweh

Re: Re: all the anti americans

Originally posted by Socaboy
People talk about things that they feel are wrong, Bush has been doing alot of things that has affected people locally and internationally, so what's wrong with talking about it?

West Indians always doing something to help people back home, I don't know anybody that doesn't send barrels of food and ting home at least once a year, so yes, alot of people do something to help out.
u missunderstand wah i sayin i talkin bout to help people in other countries third world countries not the caribbean i dont consider that third world , cause everyone talks about bush in iraq so in other words sadam was killin people over there while everyone else is standin by ,if no war took place what have people done to help people from the middle east or africa or war torn countries like that ,
Old 10-30-2003, 05:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,109
Re: Re: Re: all the anti americans

u missunderstand wah i sayin i talkin bout to help people in other countries third world countries not the caribbean i dont consider that third world , cause everyone talks about bush in iraq so in other words sadam was killin people over there while everyone else is standin by ,if no war took place what have people done to help people from the middle east or africa or war torn countries like that ,
My bad, I see what you're sayin. The thing is, I'm sure there's a lot of people that would try to do something to help or to change things, but nobody really knows what to do. Where would one begin?
Old 10-30-2003, 05:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ragga007

The question that one should ask is, are the Iraqis better off under the dictatorship of Saddam or under the occupation of the USA under Bush?
Old 10-30-2003, 06:12 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,009

Call me Anti American if you want, I born here, I live here, and I pay taxes here...so according to the constitution I could say what the a$$ I want...I did not vote for Bush nor would I ever. Until he could take care of his "third world" states and feed his homeless right here, I not applauding or supporting not one thing in Iraq...he not in Iraq for nobody blasted rights...don't believe the hype.
Old 10-30-2003, 06:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
daweh

Re: Re: Re: Re: all the anti americans

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy
Call me Anti American if you want, I born here, I live here, and I pay taxes here...so according to the constitution I could say what the a$$ I want...I did not vote for Bush nor would I ever. Until he could take care of his "third world" states and feed his homeless right here, I not applauding or supporting not one thing in Iraq...he not in Iraq for nobody blasted rights...don't believe the hype.
see i am not talkin about iraq alone ,george bush clinton all ahthem could haul they mothe @#$%$ i answered the question for myself today ,i realized people in the world just dont care aint no kinda brotherhood everyone is out for themselves an no one cares no more about another being ,an those who do care are out numbered an have no means to go about the task ,but like soca boy say where can we start .
Old 10-30-2003, 06:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,009
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: all the anti americans

see i am not talkin about iraq alone ,george bush clinton all ahthem could haul they mothe @#$%$ i answered the question for myself today ,i realized people in the world just dont care aint no kinda brotherhood everyone is out for themselves an no one cares no more about another being ,an those who do care are out numbered an have no means to go about the task ,but like soca boy say where can we start .
As far as America goes I believe we need to start right here at home. Being the so called world saviour and not being able to clean up our own yard seems somewhat hypocritical to me.
Old 10-30-2003, 06:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,419

Only pride separates us from that fact. The sad truth is this: many of our Caribbean nations are indeed 3rd world countries. Life is full of hard truths.

But your question is a loaded one. We each individually cannot save the world. It is impossible for us in our small way to help the countries we call home, the entire Caribbean, Iraq, Somalia, countries overloaded sweatshops in Asia & Latin America, Palestine, Afghanistan, Liberia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Haiti, Cuba. How do you propose a working-class 9-to-5 person like us can do all this before we speak on injustice? I'd be interested to hear.

You are saying unless we can effect some change in a country we shouldn't talk about what the country in which we live is doing to destroy it?

If that's your point, I suggest you motion to remove free speech from the U.S. Constitution.

P.S. And to echo Ms. Fantasy, I using my God-given and Declaration of Independence-given right to run my mouth on injustice whenever I see fit. My conscience compells it so.
Old 10-30-2003, 06:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Pimptress

Originally posted by Ragga007
The question that one should ask is, are the Iraqis better off under the dictatorship of Saddam or under the occupation of the USA under Bush?
thats a good question...there is not one "good" form of govt that would work for every single country. we must remember to keep in mind for each country's way of life, its traditions etc...the american way of govt may not work for the iraqis but i guess time will tell
Old 10-30-2003, 11:29 PM   #12 (permalink)
dbadlad

Ok pointman. So you say we should do something. WHAT? Yes, most of us reside here, vote and pay taxes. Yes, we can all use forums such as this to vent. But what else can we do? I for one don't believe in the whole scheme about voting people out. As far as I am concerned, the average American did not vote Bush into office. Big business did, as it votes every President in. So what's our out? Yes we vent. As far as the Caribbean..I believe the only out is education. Our people must be educated then use this education to change the environment in our home countries. Because of the population in most Caribbean countries it may be a bit more manageable. The only major hurdle is the corruptive nature of most that are in power there. Other than that....we vent!
Old 10-31-2003, 10:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
daweh

Re: Re: Re: Re: all the anti americans

Originally posted by jalani
Only pride separates us from that fact. The sad truth is this: many of our Caribbean nations are indeed 3rd world countries. Life is full of hard truths.

But your question is a loaded one. We each individually cannot save the world. It is impossible for us in our small way to help the countries we call home, the entire Caribbean, Iraq, Somalia, countries overloaded sweatshops in Asia & Latin America, Palestine, Afghanistan, Liberia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Haiti, Cuba. How do you propose a working-class 9-to-5 person like us can do all this before we speak on injustice? I'd be interested to hear.

You are saying unless we can effect some change in a country we shouldn't talk about what the country in which we live is doing to destroy it?

If that's your point, I suggest you motion to remove free speech from the U.S. Constitution.

P.S. And to echo Ms. Fantasy, I using my God-given and Declaration of Independence-given right to run my mouth on injustice whenever I see fit. My conscience compells it so.
see i am not sayin notin about free speech eevryone intitled to sya what they want ,my point is peoples are so caught up in not liking bush they overlook what was being done to the iraqi people ,all these u .n people who are sopposed to stand by countries where world crimes are committed stand by an watch .

an thinkin what a regular person who works a 9 to 5 can do ,if that is the way u look at everything nothing will never get done by people comin together .
Old 11-04-2003, 08:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 1,731
My concern is that in America, instead of Mr Bush getting 87Billion in aid for Iraq where no weapons of mass destruction was found what about the millions of people in poverty, homeless, in need of medical care, jobless, and an economy in shamble in this country he is detremined to reconstruct a so called third world country rich in oil when this own backyard is not in order.
Old 11-04-2003, 09:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
daweh

Originally posted by Kamasutra
My concern is that in America, instead of Mr Bush getting 87Billion in aid for Iraq where no weapons of mass destruction was found what about the millions of people in poverty, homeless, in need of medical care, jobless, and an economy in shamble in this country he is detremined to reconstruct a so called third world country rich in oil when this own backyard is not in order.
i understand when people say america has its own problems but like the sayin goes sometimes u have to help others before u help yourself ,an the aide being given over in the middle east is a totattly different aide ,yes there are issues in america that need to be addressed but they can go on while other things happen eslewhere