Old 07-25-2006, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,663
The Administration’s “Diplomacy”

I see that some of this was discussed in detail already. I was observing the news and laughing at the new “buzz-word” , “diplomacy”. But is it really? An Example in Diplomacy…

There is no call for immediate cease fire on both sides only on one side. Condi’s visit was to only solidify US support and to flaunt it openly! Especially with the nice photo “ops”! If want to act like big brother then tell the two “other siblings” to stop fighting!

+ + Comments such as "It is time for a new Middle East". "It is time to say to those that don't want a different kind of Middle East that we will prevail. They will not," makes the intent and arrogance clear to others and inflames an already explosive situation.
http://abcnews.go.com/International/print?id=2232280

These are perceptions that prevail:
"What Israel says is immediately adopted" by the administration, he said. "Whatever Israel wants becomes immediate U.S. policy in the Middle East."
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060725/...E0BHNlYwN0bWE-

"I think what we are seeing right now is a masterplan that started in the US and that ends in Israel," said Ali Mansour, a 21-year-old medical student at the American University of Beirut. http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20060725...NlYwMlJVRPUCUl

+ + Arms (bombs) were hurriedly shipped to Israel prior to major offensive (makes you go Hmmm!). It was not even debated. Carde-blanche! (to back Bacchanal Diva’s previous article)
http://www.nytimes.com/2006/07/22/wo...gewanted=print

Then they have the audacity to pretend to be humanitarians. Bombs, green light for more bombs, then aid!!??
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060725/...t_fighting_aid

Reminds me of something Kwame Ture always said… [Imperialism] operates by the three M’s i.e. the Missionaries, Money and the Military. Not always exactly in that order .

Great diplomacy!

…and they wonder why there is aggression and resentment against the “U.S.rael” in the region.
Old 07-25-2006, 05:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,212
Amerikkkan Hipocracy(sp) @ it finest
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement