Old 10-07-2009, 06:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
MJ7

Credits: 3,761
Cool A Yankee greets all with a friendly (((HELLO)))!

What's poppin', IM family...

My name is MJ7 and I'm sending all a friendly greeting. Hoping everyone is feeling copacetic with no worries on ya minds.

Who's out there?

Old 10-07-2009, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,914
wais d scene fella? what brings yuh tuh dis site?
Old 10-07-2009, 07:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
MJ7

Smile Might be getting married to a Jamaican...

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
wais d scene fella? what brings yuh tuh dis site?
Hi. I'm a lady, though...and the reason I'm here is to learn more about the Caribbean. Mainly because I'm engaged to a Jamaican and I'm just learning more about the islands and the people in the Caribbean.

I really like the format of this site...it's very warm and colorful.
Old 10-07-2009, 07:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MJ7 View Post
Hi. I'm a lady, though...and the reason I'm here is to learn more about the Caribbean. Mainly because I'm engaged to a Jamaican and I'm just learning more about the islands and the people in the Caribbean.

I really like the format of this site...it's very warm and colorful.
yes it is very colorful..........warm is another story.........hope you have thick skin........its a fun site once you not sensitive and actively participate........
Old 10-07-2009, 07:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
MJ7

Smile Right...

yes it is very colorful..........warm is another story.........hope you have thick skin........its a fun site once you not sensitive and actively participate........
Oh, I know...trust me. I visit quite a few sites and yes, you really do have to have a thick skin. But I can dish it out as well as take it.

What's the no-no's around here before I begin posting.

I have a lot of things that are on my mind from week to week and I enjoy passionate discussions and debates.
Old 10-07-2009, 07:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MJ7 View Post
Oh, I know...trust me. I visit quite a few sites and yes, you really do have to have a thick skin. But I can dish it out as well as take it.

What's the no-no's around here before I begin posting.

I have a lot of things that are on my mind from week to week and I enjoy passionate discussions and debates.
nuttin relly Taboo around here.........some people like to catch jokes.....other like to debate and discuss d same thing over and over..........its best to do a search b4 you post a topic because almost everything have been exhausted like 10x over...............
Old 10-07-2009, 07:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
MJ7

Smile Ok...

nuttin relly Taboo around here.........some people like to catch jokes.....other like to debate and discuss d same thing over and over..........its best to do a search b4 you post a topic because almost everything have been exhausted like 10x over...............
Well, I'll try to keep it interesting.

What are your interests?
Old 10-07-2009, 07:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

Life responsibilities and I travel........mostly to a few Carnivals every year.......I just got PS3 with Madden 2010 and FIFA Soccer 2009
Old 10-07-2009, 07:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
MJ7

Smile

Life responsibilities and I travel........mostly to a few Carnivals every year.......I just got PS3 with Madden 2010 and FIFA Soccer 2009
For the life of me...I just can't get into video games. I've just never liked them.
Old 10-08-2009, 10:33 AM   #10 (permalink)
Judge Juancito Pano

Credits: 65,092
welcome another Ga imixer...W00T W00T it is few of us here...we are far and few in between

^^^^ look i have my own song! lol
Old 10-08-2009, 02:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,742
Welcome
Old 10-10-2009, 02:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,460
Welcome
Old 10-10-2009, 05:54 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,413
lol I love how the disclaimer of being to sensitive was put out there. hahaaa
Old 10-11-2009, 02:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
MJ7

Smile Hey!!!

Originally Posted by Juancito Trucupey View Post
welcome another Ga imixer...W00T W00T it is few of us here...we are far and few in between
What's up....

Yeah, Georgia is my home state and my family roots are deep. I was born in Augusta.

What part of the state are you from? Are you a Southerner or are you a newbie from the Caribbean. Many are moving to the South lately.
Old 11-03-2009, 07:52 AM   #15 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,909
Welcome to islandmix!
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.