Well posting the thread almost a day late was just to to tired to post it last night... so here's the scene ... I live in Toronto but as they say home is where the heart is and my heart will always belong to Trinidad, so having said that i am a soca addict in every sense of the word. I'm mixed with Trini and Venezuelian (Nice mix i know = P ) ... Tell me something has anyone ever been down or depressed and from time you de iron or a some soca beat and yuh bamsey start to move from left to right and next ting you know yuh break out in a full out wine .. well if anyone said yes you know what im talking about, and the power soca has on you !
So i joined to converse with fellow soca addicts and junkie's ![]() |
President Barack Obama!!!
Yes soca is sweet!!!!!!!!!!!
It has the power to lift yuh mood and have yuh in yuh glee. I enjoy listening to it doing housework, etc... Anyways, welcome to imix!!!! |
Everybody knows Soca is sweet !
it is amazing how much quicker Housework goes when you are listening to soca huh??? Seems like cleaning d kitchen takes like 5 mins lol
Thats because after 5 mins of cleaning you either take that broom or mop and use it as a pole and start to wine. = D
Aziza Akousa
de scene....i am from Guyana but now live in Toronto....after spending a few weeks in St. Lucia became hooked on soca music...now I am proud to say that I am a full soca junkie!!!...music sweeeeet!!!
Last edited by masterflex; 03-22-2008 at 06:44 PM. |
#9 (permalink) | ||
Smile on me face and ah doing meh chores. But depending on the song I have to stop and just dance. sometimes ah have to say girl stop dancing and do what you have to do eh. ![]()
Most of the time I mop and dance |
||
[quote=TriniTrini;2729526]You eh lying
Smile on me face and ah doing meh chores. But depending on the song I have to stop and just dance. sometimes ah have to say girl stop dancing and do what you have to do eh. ![]() Tru Tru Tru - Sometimes u go to set up d music and never even leave d room cuz u jus a dancin and carryin on and by d time u don - well u don TYAD!! so u gotta put it off ta d nex day..lol |
Well depending on the song I will play it ova and ova and ova and dance till ah make meh self sick ah hearing it but all the while enjoying mehself ova and ova and ova. Sometimes ah get tired and just lean or sit a bit but bounce back and continue to do meh chores. Yuh see ah in meh glee and I have energy to do continue. But I wouldn't recommend sitting down though, laziness will kick in. lol |

like d song says "a soca man, its my kinda man, i love d way he dance, i love d way he prance. when he start to do he ting, it make me wanna scream...."