Old 06-09-2008, 04:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

TRU-2-CULTURE is here!!!

Hey Islandmix

Have you heard about Tru-2-Culture (T2C)?

If you haven’t been informed just yet, I’m here to personally tell you about this remarkable new venture. T2C is a music manufacturing and distribution company, specializing in Trinidad and Tobago’s very own creative talent.

Realizing that the people of T&T can’t afford or simply can’t find what is currently available in terms of original, local music…T2C was born. We legally manufacture and distribute music CDs and DVD products that are priced at $30 and $40 respectively. Our products are very affordable, very attractive and of a high audio standard.

Also, we have created partnerships with several retail locations including clothing stores, groceries and convenience stores to create a distribution network spanning the country.

Now, no matter where you live, shop or do business, you can have easy and affordable access to the wealth of talent that exists right here within our shores. Spread the word, and do your part!

Be…Tru-2-Culture!

o Please Visit: MySpace.com - TRU2CULTURE - - Indie - www.myspace.com/tru2culture for more information.
o Email: tru2culture@gmail.com

See below for more information about our retail network, and our first line of products.

CURRENTLY IN ROTATION:

Studio 53 present Zebulun
o Zebulun stands at the frontline of Trinidad and Tobago’s fresh crop of Reggae artistes. With a distinct voice and positive, uplifting lyrics as his weapons against injustice, war and evil, Zebulun blazes fire on his debut to the world. He still finds time to honour his mother on “Mama” and send out love to his empress on “Mesmerized”. The album also contains the smash hits, “Fake Love” and “Better Will Come” currently burning up the airwaves. This album signals the arrival of reggae’s new crown prince, Zebulun.
o Rating: Everyone

Make It Hapn - Ghetto Child:
o Heralded as a classic by the streets and mainstream heads alike, Ghetto Child is a mix of hard hitting Hip-Hop beats and blunt truth, orated in raw, Trini dialect. During the mixing stage, the producer, Beebo and Mastering engineer, Mice decided to leave the distortion in to keep the gritty sound. Though the album contains some profanity, it is a must have for Trinis above the age of 18 and a must hear for Trinis under that age. Cop this Album.
o Rating: Adult (this CD contains adult language.)

The Generals
o On their self titled debut, The Generals blend reggae, rock, dancehall, drum and bass and soca to create colourful musical canvasses for vocalists Darren, Keshav and Puss to paint pictures of love, life in Trinidad and finding your own identity. Mixed and mastered by Shyamal Chandradath Singh and Marc Thavenot, the album has a phenomenal sound and will be difficult to take out of your CD player once you put it in. This album has something for everyone.

Ziggy Rankin – Best of 2008
o One of Trinidad and Tobago’s most recognizable and soothing voices, Ziggy doesn’t cease to amaze you with his infectious melodies, catchy lyrics and incredibly wide vocal range. Best of ’08 boasts production from MadMen Productions, Trendsetter Production, Kerwin Dubois, Big Rich, Home Base Ent. and Reddboyz. The disc also has features from Biggie Irie and Andy Singh. For those of you with a serious soca addiction, get your fix right here with the Ziggy Rankin - Best of 2008.

Ozy – Identification
o Whether you know him as Ozy Merrique, Ozy Majiq or just plain Ozy, he never ceases to amaze with his effortless use of his native tongue to depict images of Trini Life. A legend in the rapso arena, Ozy’s mix of humor and social commentary will keep you entertained from start to finish. Identification features the hits “Real Trinis” produced by Samuel Jack as well as the comedic yet serious “Wha We Go Do”. Whether you’re a rapso lover or just the average Trini looking from some entertaining music with good lyrics, this album is for you. Will all the Real Trinbagonians please stand up?

Real Talk DVD Magazine Vol. 3 (RT3)

o The controversial Real Talk DVD series continues with its third installment featuring scenes from J’ouvert and Carnival Tuesday and interviews from Isaac Blackman, Chutney artiste Hunter, Benjai and a response from Akiel of Associate degree over the now infamous “Icepick Incident”. Look out for memorable interviews from Calypso Queen, Denise Plummer and soca veteran, Blaxx.
o Rating: Adult. (This DVD contains Explicit Language and material not suitable for children under the age of 16)

RETAIL NETWORK

NORTH
Cache POS,
Mandy’s POS,
NP Quik Shoppe Richmond Street,

SOUTH
Fashion Fever Lower High Street San Fernando,
Cache Gulf City,
Brands Specialist Point Fortin,
JD’s Super Center Princes Town.
NP Quik Shoppe Cross-Crossing

EAST
Xtra Foods Grand Bazaar,
Limited Edition Arima,
Mandy’s Fasions Tunapuna,
Mandy’s Fashions Curepe,
NP Quik Shoppe Tacarigua,
NP Quik Shoppe Morvant,
Cache Trincity Mall,
Mandy’s Fashions Trincity Mall
Cellect UWI

WEST
Tight Assets Long Circular Mall,
Cache West Mall,
Mystic Hemp Woodbrook,
Electronic City Diego Martin

Best Regards,
Patricia.
Attached Files
File Type: doc TO email websites.doc (84.0 KB, 16 views)
Old 06-22-2008, 07:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Welcome to imix.
All the best with your goals and efforts.
Old 06-22-2008, 11:01 AM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks and hello