Old 05-20-2008, 09:09 AM   #1 (permalink)

Exclamation slow server

hi what up the site is great but the server is slow
which is a bit of a turn off love that to speed up quick:
Old 05-20-2008, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

yeah the server has been slower this year compared to past...but I actually find that it has gotten better the past couple months. Yet even so the site goes down every morning around 1:45 am or so for about half an hour each time.
Old 05-21-2008, 08:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
yeah the server has been slower this year compared to past...but I actually find that it has gotten better the past couple months. Yet even so the site goes down every morning around 1:45 am or so for about half an hour each time.

Exactly....it only goes down for a half an hour now before it was a hour. 1-2am..

I wondering if using a different browser like mozilla(?)...firefox(?)..woul help alleviate the slow page loads...I also notice 8 times out of ten that the pages load with Errors...some of the shortcuts don't function..etc.
Old 06-04-2008, 09:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Welcome to imix!!
Old 06-04-2008, 09:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post
Exactly....it only goes down for a half an hour now before it was a hour. 1-2am..

I wondering if using a different browser like mozilla(?)...firefox(?)..woul help alleviate the slow page loads...I also notice 8 times out of ten that the pages load with Errors...some of the shortcuts don't function..etc.
i use firefox same shit
Old 06-04-2008, 09:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Welcome!

I thought I was the only 1 suffering from slowness, kinda turns you off from posting here, right?

Well anyways, have fun!!!