Old 09-18-2008, 11:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Smile please define chippin for me

I need to know what chippin means ...
Old 09-18-2008, 11:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Destra's Fan

i THINK
it means dancing with someone [by di truck]
but im not sure at all
Old 09-19-2008, 12:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by Fizzo View Post
i THINK
it means dancing with someone [by di truck]
but im not sure at all
ou gadea belle.

chippin is walkin slowly and draggin your foot kinda.
Old 09-20-2008, 10:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Welcome to imix!! Feel free to come back and post...

My Chippin definition lol:

Dancing by moving your feet and body in a unified rhythm to the music sort of like a dancing stroll in a sort of one two one two beat… Arms can be left down to the sides swaying to the same beat or the arms are bent moving to the same beat unified with the rest of the body movements... Ladies can jazz up the chip with sexy side to side movement of their waists in the same unified rhythm...

Normal to see someone with a beverage in one hand too chippin...
Done behind the truck, behind a steel band on d road, in a fete/party moving through the crowd, at home...
------------------------------------------------
Taken from the net: chipping (a slow shuffle down the street)

Examples in the video is the lady with the white pants, followed by another lady and a man.
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Last edited by TriniTrini; 09-20-2008 at 12:27 PM. Reason: to add something about the video
Old 09-20-2008, 01:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Slave Blood, King Heart

and to add to what TrinTrini said....Chippin is also the tone of most T&T Soca Jouvert chuunes

Last edited by Airman; 09-20-2008 at 04:24 PM.
Old 09-20-2008, 02:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Destra's Fan

my bad lol
t4p