Credits: 157
Hello All... St. Vincent's entertainment scene...
Again, HOT 97 is just FOLLOWING the PRACTICE of a CERTAIN radio STATION in Trinidad. It is said that the OWNER of that station also has a VESTED INTERESTING in HOT 97.
This was what a TRINI had to say about the happenings in TRINIDAD. "Okay let Me BREAK IT DOWN for all the people like you who are either NOT TOO BRIGHT or REFUSE TO LOOK AT THE BIG PICTURE AND SEE THE ABSOLUTE TRUTH!!! This is the chain of events that leads to Road March victory. TUNES RELEASE ==> AVERAGE PEOPLE HEAR THE TUNES ON THE RADIO AND ARE NOT PARTICULARLY MOVED... THEY KEEP WAITING TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT ==> CERTAIN ARTISTS, MANAGERS, ETC. WHO RELEASE TUNES EITHER PAY THE DJS AND/OR STATION PROGRAMMERS SUBSTANIAL MONEY AND/OR BEFRIEND DJS (WRITE TUNES FOR THEM, PROMISE THEM THEY'LL GET TO PERFORM THEIR TUNES WITH THEM ONSTAGE SINCE MOST DJS TRYIN TO SING NOW, INVITE DEM TO PREVIEW TUNES/LIME, ETC) ==> TUNES BY THESE CERTAIN PEOPLE ARE PLAYED PLENTY MORE BY DJS AND WHEELED ON THE RADIO SEVERA TIMES DURING SAID DJS 3 OR 4 HOUR SHIFTS EVERY DAY FOR WEEKS UNTIL CARNIVAL, ALONG WITH THE DJ SCREAMING BOUT HOW DE TUNE IS ROAD MARCH FOR SURE EVERY TIME THEY DO THIS ==> THE AFOREMENTIONED CERTAIN ARTISTS ARE IN EVERY FETE PERFORMING AT ALMOST EVERY FETE TOO, SO IN ADDITION TO HEARING DJS BAWL ABOUT IT BEING ROAD MARCH AND WHEELING IT EVERY DAY, PEOPLE GO OUT TO FETES AND SEE AND HEAR THESE SAME SONGS ==> AFTER A WHILE PEOPLE WHO PAYIN DEY MONEY TO PLAY MAS DECIDE LIKE THE WEEK OF CARNIVAL WHAT THEIR PERSONAL ROAD MARCH TUNES ARE... (BEAR IN MIND THIS DECISION IS TOTALY BASED ON WHAT THEY HEAR ON THE RADIO AND IN FETES... THUS REFERRING BACK TO THE PREVIOUS TWO POINTS LOL) ==> BY THE TIME CARNIVAL MONDAY AND TUESDAY REACH BOTH THE DJS (AND I MEAN BOTH THE BIASED/PAID ONES AND THE "SMALLER" ONES WHO JUST PLAY WHATEVER THE "BIG SOUNDS" ARE WHEELING UP ANYWAY) AND THE MASQUERADERS ARE ALREADY PROGRAMMED BY A MONTH OR TWO OF RADIO AND FETE BRAINWASHING. ==> IN ADDITION MANY OF THE BAND LEADERS ALSO WILL TELL DJS THEY HIRE TO PLAY SPECIFIC MUSIC FOR THEIR BAND THAT THEY WANT TO CROSS THE STAGE TO... AND AGAIN THEIR CHOICES ARE BASED ON.... (REFER TO THE LAST FOUR POINTS LOL) The conclusion is: ROAD MARCH is not won ON THE ROAD ANYMORE!! DJs, Bandleaders and the general public all have spent the months before Carnival being SET UP mentally for certain tunes/individuals wishes and in addition the MASQUERADER has the LEAST power out of all three parties. All you can do as a masquerader is cuss while the DJ plays whatever tunes are considered to be "in the road march race" whather or not YOU personally agree. Whether the DJ plays those said tunes or TUNE on the road might be because he got PAID to push dat tune, or because he actually grew to susbcribe to the tune over the last month of haring his fellow DJS pushing it on air every day, or perhaps because the bandleaders were brainwashed by the radio and/or which celebrity playin in their band). The result is still a powerless masquerader. The majority of them just jump up happily to what the radio has been telling them is road march for weeks or months. And the minority who retain a brain of their own just ent have no say. DO YOU GET IT NOW? LOL" Do you SEE ANYTHING familiar in SVG? Anyhow, there are those who tend to fool themselves into BELIEVING that they're HIGHLY INTELLIGENT, but when one takes a look at their posts, you're just left to just SHAKE your head at the NARROWNESS and SHALLOWNESS of their position on these matters. There is no sense of deep ANALYTICAL ASSESSMENT of the situation whatsoever on their part. Some of us TEND to not UNDERSTAND the POWER of the media on the MINDSET of its audience. Where some of us might FULLY GRASP what is TRULY taking place, the MAJORITY tend to NOT DIG that DEEP. In MANY INSTANCES, they really do not CARE until it is too LATE. It is this group of people, who has a GRASP of the REPERCUSSIONS of not doing anything now,, \who has to CONTINUE to "BURN THE FIRE" so that one day it just might OPEN the MIND and EYES of those who are ASLEEP at the WHEEL. Anyhow, FYI U.S., radio broadcasters in ?payola? settlement - U.S. business- msnbc.com Community meeting on the FCC Payola settlement, Mar. 26 | Reclaim the Media Spitzer Scores Sony Payola Settlement Again, until we UNDERSTAND the POWER and INFLUENCE of the MEDIA (in this case HOT 97) on our CARNIVAL and VINCY CULTURE, and until SOMETHING is DONE about it, VINCY MAS and our CULTURE will CONTINUE to suffer. You CANNOT have RADIO STATIONS WORKING against the CDC in that KIND of MANNER. Yes, the CDC NEEDS REVAMPING, but we NEED to CURB RADIO STATIONS’ ENDLESS CAMPAIGN to FRUSTRATE the organization responsible for the DEVELOPMENT of our NATIONAL FESTIVALS and VINCY CULTURE. Surely CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM is WARRANTED when the CDC is not PERFORMING to the BEST of their ABILITIES, and it constructive criticism should CONTINUE until tangible changes have taken place. However, I do not see HOT 97 taking that position. Their position will forever be one where they’re trying to position themselves to benefit greatly from their constant attacks on the CDC. Again, HOT 97 doesn't CARE DEEPLY about the DEVELOPMENT of our CULTURE and VINCY MAS. They're only CONCERN about their PERSONAL and STRATEGIC INTEREST. The DOLLAR BILL is what they LOOK AT, at all times, whenever they ATTACK the CDC. If turning our Vincy CULTURE and FESTIVALS into a FOREIGN entity MEANS MORE PROFIT for the owners and shareholders of HOT 97, it is EXACTLY what they're going to do. Make NO MISTAKE about it. Moreover, they will TRY to CONVINCE you that whatever they’re doing is in the BEST INTEREST of SVG. And you, who might not be THINKING deeply, might probably fall for theTRAP/TRICKS. Again, HOT 97 ONLY CARE about the DOLLAR BILL. And SINCE the PUBLIC is at the CORE of that DOLLAR BILL, they will DO ANYTHING to GIVE the FALSE IMPRESSION that what they’re DOING is REALLY on BEHALF of the PUBLIC and development of SVG. But I beg to DIFFER. I feel this has more to do with FULFILLING the STRATEGIC plans of the MANAGEMENT of HOT 97 on BEHALF of its OWNERS and SHAREHOLDERS. This is why they’re RAGING this CAMPAIGN against the CDC and our GOVERNMENT. The vulnerable PUBLIC is just the TOOL they will need to use, VIA their BULLY PULPIT (the RADIO STATION), to get their MESSAGE out. |
Credits: 153,654
Credits: 20,803
this info should be moved in soca chat alie Mr Insane?
Credits: 4,644
... but say Hello
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,867
wow
Credits: 160,137
Blazin Fiyoooooooooooo
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
Female Imixer!!!
Credits: 36,166
Welcome to imix! I will check out your post when I get a chance.
mr redz from uk
Yowwwwww