Old 09-27-2008, 01:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
Exclamation am new as of ... 8/26/08

ok .. am new .. not from d caribbean islands .. mah name is Davida .. am a mommy to a currently 3 yr old who is half jamaican from her father and i am a combo of sicilian (which is a combo of italian with moors, spaniard, turkish, palastinian.. etc etc) russian and polish.. so as yu can see... mah daughter is quite ah mix ... anyways i try to surround mahself in as much jamaican/west indian culture much as i can .. try fi learn n practice di patois also ...
I feel i must learn much as i can b/c who teaches children dem heritage.. generally not d father .. its d mother ... besides .... i like most wat me ah see from d west indies anyways .. .
anyways. .. i am very outspoken, str8 forward, speak mah mind... luv fi chat but kno fi how ta keep mah mouth shut on secrets .... have ah really very strong personality which many not kno fi handle so dem dont always tek well ta me .. so na take tings too personal dat i say ... i just very blunt .. but am generally ah kindhearted person ...
Any questions feel free to ask me .. just make sure you willing to get d answer str8 up ..
1 luv~1 blood~peace n happiness~ Bless
:m usic
Old 09-27-2008, 01:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Welcome
Old 09-27-2008, 01:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
Welcome
ty very much
Old 09-27-2008, 02:21 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Da 1 n 0nly Vida View Post
ty very much
Welcome... but please, feel free to be yourself...no need to mimic the dialect too much.

Not too many Jamaicans arung here doh... thankfully
Old 09-27-2008, 02:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Welcome... but please, feel free to be yourself...no need to mimic the dialect too much.

Not too many Jamaicans arung here doh... thankfully

hey hey lol .. i actually like hearing it .. lol @ i think i hurt my daughter father feelings one time when i said dat i LUV Vybz Kartel . dat his voice um .. do something to me .. d man stop talking to me for a few days after that x; lol
Old 09-27-2008, 03:05 AM   #6 (permalink)

Hello , glad to meet you here !

a girl who three years ,..... must be very cute. say hello to her also.

Enjoy here !
Old 09-27-2008, 03:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Originally Posted by ank View Post
Hello , glad to meet you here !

a girl who three years ,..... must be very cute. say hello to her also.

Enjoy here !
yea she cute .. her attitude sumtimes not so cute tho .. lol she sleep of course right now .. there are pics up of her on my member profile album ... not sure if this site is like hi5/myspace/blackplanet/facebook where if you click my avator you can chk my profile out? including the pics? but i have put pics up of her on here
Old 09-27-2008, 03:33 AM   #8 (permalink)

yea she cute .. her attitude sumtimes not so cute tho .. lol she sleep of course right now .. there are pics up of her on my member profile album ... not sure if this site is like hi5/myspace/blackplanet/facebook where if you click my avator you can chk my profile out? including the pics? but i have put pics up of her on here
This site is not like them .. I think. people from Caribbean island come here and chat with everybody ... well,.. some of them are not Caribbean people, and I am not.
but I really like the culture , islands , people from there and music " soca " and then cant leave this site..

your picture with the cute girl is very nice !
Old 09-27-2008, 03:36 AM   #9 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

This site is not like them .. I think. people from Caribbean island come here and chat with everybody ... well,.. some of them are not Caribbean people, and I am not.
but I really like the culture , islands , people from there and music " soca " and then cant leave this site..

your picture with the cute girl is very nice !
yea im not from caribbean island but i do enjoy the culture, food and dialects .. .. um .. and d men .. shhh lol obviously since my daughter is part lol .. ok i figured out how to let u see the pics .. go to Gallery on top the page .. then scroll down to you see Members Albums or Members Gallery then when u click that you will see the one from me it has my name on it .. well my screenname anyways
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: :nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
Old 09-27-2008, 11:18 AM   #10 (permalink)

yea im not from caribbean island but i do enjoy the culture, food and dialects .. .. um .. and d men .. shhh lol obviously since my daughter is part lol .. ok i figured out how to let u see the pics .. go to Gallery on top the page .. then scroll down to you see Members Albums or Members Gallery then when u click that you will see the one from me it has my name on it .. well my screenname anyways
ok.

and very nice pictures and your girl is so cute
Old 09-28-2008, 12:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

ok.

and very nice pictures and your girl is so cute
Ty very much ... !!!
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: :nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
Old 09-28-2008, 06:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Smile

Welcome to Imix member new member.

And your right....your child has a hell of a mix....Half Jamaican and Part Sicilian is already a handful....not to mention the rest.

But if I may be honest with you.....your Patois is very ummmmm **cough cough** ......... but its cute though .. I guess you need to keep practicing.

Anyway this is the BEST forum site for you to learn about West Indian culture in General....... so pretty soon you will get the whole West Indian Culture down packed.

Have a nice time and I hope you stay on board.

Bless
Old 09-29-2008, 12:27 AM   #13 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
Welcome to Imix member new member.

And your right....your child has a hell of a mix....Half Jamaican and Part Sicilian is already a handful....not to mention the rest.

But if I may be honest with you.....your Patois is very ummmmm **cough cough** ......... but its cute though .. I guess you need to keep practicing.

Anyway this is the BEST forum site for you to learn about West Indian culture in General....... so pretty soon you will get the whole West Indian Culture down packed.

Have a nice time and I hope you stay on board.

Bless
lol yea i need help wid my patois a bit .. but i do understand ah good portion of it even if i dont say it right ... in blackplanet i am in a jamaican group and ah few were very affected by my wanting to learn so and practice .. most arent .. and imma learn anyways b/c my daughter need to kno her culture .. besides the patois much easier to learn than for me to learn italian lol altho lil by lil im attempting that too ..

thx 4 d welcome
Bless
Old 09-29-2008, 07:59 AM   #14 (permalink)

Ty very much ... !!!
!!

~Ragga~ ... . just say here Hi .
Old 10-01-2008, 07:29 AM   #15 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Welcome to imix!!
Cool to see you posted a number of times.
Also very nice to see you taking an interest in West Indian culture and seeing that your child knows her heritage. She will be a wiser person knowing her parents roots and culture.

Have fun!!
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.