Old 09-07-2008, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

After 2 years of Lurking I'm here to be in the Mix

Well after lurking for about 2 years one this site while soaking up the crazy vibe Imix was giving off and just looking for info on Soca fetes and soca music. I guess it's time to jump in the Mix. First off let me tell allyah alittle about myself. I'm a cool character, laid back and humble most of the time. I am born in Brooklyn, but both of my parents and my family are from St. Vincent and The Grenadines. Before I go I just wanted to big up the whole Vincy crew yall know who you are, and nuff respect to all the Caribbean nation.....Peace!

Last edited by bklynpsycho; 09-07-2008 at 04:52 PM.
Old 09-07-2008, 04:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Originally Posted by bklynpsycho View Post
Well after lurking for about 2 years one this site while soaking up the crazy vibe Imix was giving off and just looking for info on Soca fetes and soca music. I guess it's time to jump in the Mix. First off let me tell allyah alittle about myself. I'm a cool character, laid back and humble most of the time. I am born in Brooklyn, but both of my parents and my family are from St. Vincent and The Grenadines. Before I go I just wanted to big up the whole Vincy crew yall know who you are, and nuff respect to all the Caribbean nation.....Peace!

The highlighted sentence and your screen name kinda makes you sound crazy.....

Nice to meet you anyway
Old 09-07-2008, 04:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

welcome
Old 09-07-2008, 05:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Nah don't worry about the name...First and foremost I am not crazy...well not the type of crazy that be running around the internet...Its more of a Soca lover Crazy.. Don't let the strange name fool you it's just a strange name with a long funny history behind it. Maybe if you are lucky I'll tell you'll the meaning behind Bklyn Psycho. But all honesty I was lurking not in a bad way but the 1st year I mostly came to Imix just to see what was going on in Brooklyn fetes or maybe in Caribana when I take a trip up there. The other reason because allyuh have a high intelligence for soca music..Like the time yall had a major talk about the history a few months back. It was things like those that made me came back for more. Since I have more time nowadays to be on a forum I guess I'll make my splash now. Btw thanks for the welcome.
Old 09-07-2008, 05:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Yuh Zee Me!!!!

Welcome, please make yourself at home.....
Old 09-20-2008, 09:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Welcome to imix!! Nice to see you made some posts too... yeah Imix brought me up to speed on various music and had some interesting soca discussions
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 09-21-2008, 08:49 AM   #7 (permalink)

Hello.