Old 08-12-2008, 01:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Whats the Big must attend party 4 Labor day weekend???

I might me coming up to NY and I might not stay for the whole weekend so I wanna know where is the a MUST ATTEND PARTY for that weekend?
Old 08-12-2008, 02:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Probably Soca by De River.

But as far as performances go, I would say Battle of the Bands. The only downside is it's 8PM - 12AM. If it were finishing later, I would say that for sure.
Old 08-12-2008, 02:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
wet/water fete?
Old 08-12-2008, 03:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
inna di car back

reggae tip
Old 08-12-2008, 04:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

if i was to pick I would say museum ting, socagold ting, nycaribbean vibes ting and gameface ting.
Old 08-12-2008, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

China beach 2

You got to check out ARMYBOYS CAMOUFLAGE BREAKFAST BOATRIDE.
Old 08-12-2008, 05:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
The Juggernaut

nutting

all this shit flop

you better off in some backyard lime
Old 08-12-2008, 05:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Waist Line Shots

Soca on demand
Old 08-12-2008, 08:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post

But as far as performances go, I would say Battle of the Bands. The only downside is it's 8PM - 12AM. If it were finishing later, I would say that for sure.
Soca by De River for sure....

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
wet/water fete?
unfortunately, they dont have wet fete on Labor Day weekend...but if they did....

Originally Posted by Haul It View Post
reggae tip
hell ################in no!

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
if i was to pick I would say museum ting, socagold ting, nycaribbean vibes ting and gameface ting.
ammmm, how old are u?

lol...the museum would be cool tho, soca gold move to cpac so nah....

Originally Posted by Sir Dutty View Post
nutting

all this shit flop

you better off in some backyard lime
good alternative...i know foreign bass does have some big backyard on the sunday i think...

well for me, on

fri: Reggae vs. Soca @ Cafe Omar (only going in support of a friend) then SOD 2 yr @ The Base

sat: Block Party then Soca by DeRiver

immediately followed by

sun morn: China Beach

sun afternoon/night sleep...then jouvert then the road
Old 08-13-2008, 09:54 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
Soca by De River for sure....
I just saw a flyer for ACNY which is Saturday at Roseland. Machel sell off every event he do. So i'm positive that will be ram out. I think that's gonna effect a lot of other parties also. Besides Soca by de River, I saw a flyer that Bunji and Fayanne gonna be at KC Hideaway on the same night. I doubt anyone going to that though. They would need a lot more artist to pack up KC. Plus Bunji and Fayanne gonna be at the River. Then there's is Let's Fete (Alison and Bunji). Tha might do well because of Alison.

Friday = Probably go to the Brassfest then SOD
Saturday = dont know
Sunday = Probably battle of the bands then something else.
Old 08-13-2008, 10:55 AM   #11 (permalink)
KING MACCO

i endorse both.

battle of the bands is just a stage show, so that should be a good thing. there most likely will be an after party. large up Upscale Entertainment. dem man working real real hard in di business

soca by de river,,,,,, SELL OFFFFFFFF

Soca Gold looking ok too.
Old 08-13-2008, 10:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
inna di car back

hell ################in no!

why not?
Old 08-13-2008, 08:37 PM   #13 (permalink)

Friday i'm behind the museum, then to the base for Soca on demand is a must, last year was de bomb and i am pretty sure this year is gonna be more than poppin.
And saturday i'm off to soca by de river from 7pm, got to all the hours of jamming i can in, lmao.

Can't complain they giving a hot deal.
Two sell off events for one flat price $40, who else giving you that.
soca on demand and soca by de river.

sunday i dont know yet.
most likely a backyard party and then throw powder

but Monday i am at the parkway ofcourse, and then in the base for the last lap as always.

Last edited by arealstar; 08-13-2008 at 08:47 PM.
Old 08-13-2008, 08:41 PM   #14 (permalink)

ammmm, how old are u?

ole enuff 2 b yuh fadder why?
Old 08-14-2008, 01:17 AM   #15 (permalink)

I just saw a flyer for ACNY which is Saturday at Roseland. Machel sell off every event he do. So i'm positive that will be ram out. I think that's gonna effect a lot of other parties also. Besides Soca by de River, I saw a flyer that Bunji and Fayanne gonna be at KC Hideaway on the same night. I doubt anyone going to that though. They would need a lot more artist to pack up KC. Plus Bunji and Fayanne gonna be at the River. Then there's is Let's Fete (Alison and Bunji). Tha might do well because of Alison.

Friday = Probably go to the Brassfest then SOD
Saturday = dont know
Sunday = Probably battle of the bands then something else.
Machel @ Roseland is basically for the ppl who were too cheap to see him in the Garden the first time and/or couldnt make it to Six Flags the second time (which was maddddd) which is why I chose De River. If I havent seen him this yr then shit i would be in Roseland too...Let's Fete is like 3 blocks from me so it would be torture if i dont go...i have a feelin Battle of the Bands gonna be full of them stush ass, hoity toity, wanna be, frontin ass West Indian ppl ...who knows...but the line sound good

Originally Posted by spicexperience View Post
i endorse both.

battle of the bands is just a stage show, so that should be a good thing. there most likely will be an after party. large up Upscale Entertainment. dem man working real real hard in di business

soca by de river,,,,,, SELL OFFFFFFFF

Soca Gold looking ok too.
if u see me, u better bounce up with me in De River....

Originally Posted by Haul It View Post
why not?
hmmm let's see, if i not mistaken dat shit supposed to be in Amazura. Amazura sucks ass...big Carnival time and u endorsing on the reggae tip? steupsssssssssssssssss

Originally Posted by arealstar View Post
Friday i'm behind the museum, then to the base for Soca on demand is a must, last year was de bomb and i am pretty sure this year is gonna be more than poppin.
And saturday i'm off to soca by de river from 7pm, got to all the hours of jamming i can in, lmao.

Can't complain they giving a hot deal.
Two sell off events for one flat price $40, who else giving you that.
soca on demand and soca by de river.

sunday i dont know yet.
most likely a backyard party and then throw powder

but Monday i am at the parkway ofcourse, and then in the base for the last lap as always.
yuh damn right...if u see me with the crew, bounce me up toooo

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
ole enuff 2 b yuh fadder why?
just becuz of the choice of parties yuh made....daiz all