Old 08-24-2009, 11:52 AM   #76 (permalink)
Soca Psycho

Credits: 4,737
How I knew you was gonna find your way back to this topic...LOL
Old 08-24-2009, 01:07 PM   #77 (permalink)
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.

Credits: 1,303
Come on brother

you knew i was coming here thats y u checked. You know im on my reporter mode cause these fruadgalant. Fetes needs to be exposed. Thats y brookyln is falling off now. Cause i bet there are people like it was the best. And it wasnt i came for the water and performances and i all i got was water. I can take a shower or go to my refrigerator for that.
Old 08-25-2009, 03:14 PM   #78 (permalink)
TWITTER.COM/LA_BEAUTEE

Credits: 1,778
Originally Posted by Yanktrini View Post
DE SOCA SCENE COULD NEVER DIE IN BROOKLYN! What is dying very fastly is de club scene, what is killing de club scene is de crowd and de djs in my opinion.

De crowd when it comes to de club an it has bin stated earlier is de stushness! dat is de gun... ladies... yes ya come to look nice, ya do ya hair an ting, doh come to pose off dis is not a fashion show... of course de fellas comin to wine... if de ladies not wining den there is de problem, i doh care bout, age or what island ya come from i want a wine... De fellas... when dey know a party rell popular dey does come by de hundreds an it does be too much stones in de fete... daz a problem, de next ting is de attitude... every man jack is a gunta an want to fight... dey doh come to wine an doh truly love de music, problem!

Djs... now i know alot of them so nobody catch no horrors.... there are many excellent djs out there, what makes a good dj for me? is all about tune selection, if i in an all soca party (an im in alot) i expect to hear tunes dat doh play on de radio, hits from de past dat go make de crowd say woooooooogoooooooooooodddddddd, so selection is # 1 for me, an i feel most djs fall into a rythm of what is playin on de radio or whats on thier serato playlist... de selection has gone out de window, being on de mic an sayin hey look look look look at meeee is more important...

Secondly is de runin back of tunes, we as customers, do not want to hear de same song 3 4 5 and 6 FLICKIN TIMES IN ONE NIGHT, I doh care how many djs on de card an who come at what time an doh know wha play already, is annoying an a crowd killer in any genere of music, and i believe de promoters doh care, cuz dey done get dey money... in all my time i have seen one party where on de flyer stated "no tune played twice"...

my solution to de club scene dying, BACK TO DE ROOTS
de best parties for me does be in a basement, not too many djs, girls comin to wine... de vibes juss sweet... an das not because Thusty Troupe does throw basment parties.... dey juss sweet, an wit proper security and all men on de guestlist... it does juss make de ting sweeter, no set of bacchanal, juss music, drinks, and winein...

THAT IS MY POINT EXACTLYYYYYYYY! ALSO IS LIKE SOME DJS FRAID TO BUSS NEW CHUNES...WHEN I HEAR THEY SAYING NEW CHUNE SONG DONE COME OUT 2 MONTHS AGO STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!
Old 09-02-2009, 03:11 PM   #79 (permalink)
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.

Labor day is closer than you think.

alright alright. I labor day plans are set. I will be attending the brass fete on friday. Return of the jedi on saturday and k.c hideaways jouvert fete on sunday. And of course the parade on monday. And maybe a last lap? I will have a full report up by tuesday. Lets see if its going to be great, so so or a failure of a weekend. Im pulling for greatness.!!!
Old 09-02-2009, 07:44 PM   #80 (permalink)

Credits: 1,497
ah mixture of all soca from all islands need to be played....one style is not good...ah mix of all soca needs to be played from all islands....
Old 10-02-2009, 09:28 AM   #81 (permalink)

Credits: 1,046
You know, it's very depresing to hear of the soca fetes dropping off in Bklyn. I guess it's because of the high real estate taxes which is cauising these clubs to close, especially in Flatbush.

I still feel that Philadelphia is a better place to establish the soca fetes, especially in North Broad St, just between Erie and Cheltenham Aves. The taxes and real estate prices are cheaper compared to NYC and Bklyn, and I'm telling you Trinis to come to Philly, seriously!!!
Old 10-20-2009, 02:10 AM   #82 (permalink)
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.

Mayor

Originally Posted by wanderer34 View Post
You know, it's very depresing to hear of the soca fetes dropping off in Bklyn. I guess it's because of the high real estate taxes which is cauising these clubs to close, especially in Flatbush.

I still feel that Philadelphia is a better place to establish the soca fetes, especially in North Broad St, just between Erie and Cheltenham Aves. The taxes and real estate prices are cheaper compared to NYC and Bklyn, and I'm telling you Trinis to come to Philly, seriously!!!
IS THIS MAYOR MICHAEL NUTTER. HEY MAYOR GO RUN YOUR CITY. SOCA WILL GET TO YOU WHEN IT GETS TO U. THE ONLY QUESTION I HAVE IS PHILADELPHIA READY FOR SOCA??

LOL!!!
Old 10-23-2009, 06:27 PM   #83 (permalink)

Credits: 1,497
Ppl actin dumb inna di soca sessions in bklyn...too much gunman and ppl actin to stush...u come to wukkup and jam and whale....you wahn go to pose up like security guard go ahead and do it uh nat at ah soca session...life short as it iz..and guys wahn bring problems and ting beacuase deh geh hand and ting....soca musi is eh for whalin and wukkup and fun...not to be no fashion show and ting....and more soca from other islands not from 1or 3 islands all islands....bklyn soca sessions will neva die and im from dah bronx..buh dem problems like stushness & wanna be gunman need to stop fo tru!