#46 (permalink) | |
JA Soca Ambassador
Credits: 7,303
But as far as current....put it this way...as far as Big Bands ! R.I.P. For those who were there...." Selloff" .....I had a nice time. The People want Water..... lost my damn expensive watch on this one.... |
#47 (permalink) |
Alpha Male
Credits: 10,040
Yeah man!!!! Caribbean woodstock was the biggest,craziest , longest , most gyal packed , jammed packed Soca/reggae event I have ever been to. I remember there was one room for reggae and the others for soca. And to believe there was a big show at "c hideway that night to. I remember there was threads being posted just so people can decide which one to go to , some people even went to both parties. Damn! Every real west indian soca head in Brooklyn was out that night!!!
#48 (permalink) |
Soca Junkie
Credits: 1,050
Guys what are you doing to me....Yes.this was probably the best ever done in BK...wow..the memories just looking at those pics...and trying to remember what gyal I was whinin on...OMG
They should open the ark for one last fete like this...I'd pay $100 to see a show like that again...with that line up...where all caribbean countries became one....DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!! promoters you know what to do ![]() |
#49 (permalink) | |
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.
Credits: 1,302
HOW THE HELL YOU JUST RESPONDING TO MY THREAD. I THOUGHT U WERE MY BOY. THATS MESSED UP SON. YOU NO WHAT NO MORE FETING FOR U AND THAT ANTIGUAN. I CANT BELIEVE YOU TOOK SO LONG AND THE OTHER HASNT EVEN RESPONDED. OH I GOT SOMETHING FOR YALL THE NEXT TIME WE GO OUT. GET READY TO BE EMBARASSED ![]() ![]() ![]()
#50 (permalink) | |
Soca Psycho
Credits: 4,737
#51 (permalink) | |
facebook.com/thustytroupe
Credits: 533
I doh know what it is boss, dese grils juss gettin stusher an stusher, come to look pretty but not winein, i am highly baffled.... It might be de whole stage ting, gyal on stage want to been seen so dey crowdin de stage and gettin on bad! (sometimes not pleasing to the eyes) in de crowd nuttin: SALT an more SALT dey not giving up no kina wine.... dah does rell kill de vibes ladies.... an den dey have de girls who comin to de front an ting juss to watch wha goin on on de stage lol an gosh what worse is gyal not wining an balls in ya face juss balls balls an more balls lol people is we who does keep dis ting alive.... if de crowd goin to stand up an watch oda people stay home ladies! dj nice... caribbean wood stock, yes one of de best fetes i have ever bin too.... rell gyal wining an niceness think i pay 20$ an i see machel, iwer, krosfyah, burning flames (destroyed de crowd!) an more... dem days was sweet rell unity... i miss it.... for dem ting to happen again we need a venue, an outdoor venue... all de park ideas nice... but ya to think about damaging de environment, and gettin dem permits probably take long.... remember b4 my time i hear de flex was de park pass king plaza... but remember these kina fetes in de past an may not be cost effective now... machel for 20$ ha! i respect de man wit all my might, but he is hd now, he callin double people yearly income wha venue you renting mr promoter? plus other acts... flames, krosfyah, iwer... and tousands of dollars in promotion... is it possible an how much would we pay as patrons 60$ 80$ at de door 100$ for real boss... ya might be in dey by ya self.... promoters an de whole club scene all dah can be said is BACHANNAL DEY NAME IS BACHANNAL! i go keep it brief, an doh want meh phone to ring... brooklyn small!, only a handfull of clubs 3 to 5 BIG underground radio sataions (by big meanin de most popular) enough promoters, and 500 djs.... everybody an dey mudda has but heads, will but heads, doh like dis one, friends doh like dah one, dey cut meh comerical... dey didnt big up de party... deh didnt put meh on de dance, he try to take meh gyal, he sleep wit meh baby mudda.... laughing out loud for this to be about our culture, a handfull of promoters need to sit down discuss de event find a venue, put all de numbers on paper an it needs to be about soca music, not juss trini either, but bim, antigua, vincy, all islands, the event should be big an speak unity.... an done... b4 i go MAXI TO SIX FLAGS IT GO BE SWANKY FREE FOOD ON DE BUS CONTACT NOW THUSTY WHA!? THUSTY TROOOOOOOOUUPE!!! Call: 347-423-3659 347-542-2849 AIM: Thustytroupe Email: Thustytroupe@yahoo.com Facebook event: Login | Facebook myspace: MySpace.com - Thusty Troupe - 26 - Male - BROOKLYN, New York - www.myspace.com/thustytroupe |
#52 (permalink) |
Credits: 2,988
Mister Pineman,
As alwalys, thx for the pic, always on the job. All that is left is the Base in BK, that is about it. |
#53 (permalink) |
Alpha Male
Credits: 10,040
Wait , can this be just as good as Woodstock ??? http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/ca...fo&e=5604&day=
#54 (permalink) | |
Soca Psycho
#55 (permalink) |
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.
Credits: 1,302
I SEE ONE POSTER ON A WEBSITE WITH NO ARTIST ON IT. THIS COULD JUST BE A HOAX. IM GOING TO TAKE THE WAIT AND SEE APPROACH. YOU KNOW THESE PROMOTERS BE BOASTING ABOUT ARTIST COMING THAT THEY KNOW AINT COMING. I NEED MORE PROMOTION BEFORE I SINK MY TEETH INTO THIS ONE. THEY WONT GET MY HOPES UP. THEN LEAVE ME STANDING AT THE ALTER.
BUT TRUST THIS MY FRIEND I WILL KEEP MY HEAD ON A SWIVEL FOR THAT PROJECT. TRUST ME. ![]()
#56 (permalink) | |
Soca Psycho
Toronto-Lime.com Mostlikely as time goes by we will start to see names and faces to the flyer when they start selling tix Last edited by bklynpsycho; 05-04-2009 at 01:54 PM.. |
#57 (permalink) | |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,846
#58 (permalink) | |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,846
#59 (permalink) |
Soca Junkie
Credits: 1,050
On facebook I see they claiming to have an issue with Mayor Bloomberg which I think is trash...but this could be real...my only thing is this could be more reggae than anything only cause I know there is always a big reggae concert usually that same weekend at Roy Wilkins park...but my fingers are crossed
![]() and ahhh my brother...who cares about your stupid little thread...did not feel my comments were needed.... luv ya man...ha ha ha |
#60 (permalink) | |
Credits: 3,255