#17 (permalink) |
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.
Credits: 1,302
THAT VIDEO IS MY POINT. HE PLAYING GOOD TUNES EVERYONE LOOK lackadaisical. IF U NOTICE THE CAMERA IS ONLY POINTING AT THE STAGE. WHEN EVER U GET A LITTLE GLIMPSE INTO THE CROWD. U SEE MINIMAL MOVEMENTS. I NEVER SAID THE CLUB DONT GET PACKED. I SAY THEY DONT DO ISH. CASE AND POINT.
#18 (permalink) |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,844
#19 (permalink) | |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,844
#20 (permalink) |
Credits: 1,665
Ok THE VID I POSTED was the pj jam and it was about 15 min to 4am....i dont call that social...its because they were a lil tired going all out all nite
#21 (permalink) |
Credits: 2,287
#22 (permalink) |
Soca Psycho
Credits: 4,737
#23 (permalink) | |
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.
#24 (permalink) |
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.
Where is the sound?
where is the sound
#25 (permalink) | |
Credits: 258
With the way people fanning themselves (deh club hot), you must see minimal movements. If it was the base, then you know they raise deh heat in the club to make ppl flock to deh bar. Plus the little glimpse to me is not a true representation of how ppl can get on in a fete. I hear reading all the post and I can only say that price/lack of venue/and lack of good promoters is the real reason Bklyn fetes have gone down in the dumps. The caribbean community in Bklyn eed to unite and have a large venues like the past, because If we only have The Base/C-PAC/and other small clubs to go to, you will never get the good soca artiste to comeback. Why can't these mas camps come together and build a club. I see it to be a smart investment, but you will definitely need supervision over the money, but at least when it come time for Labor day, they won't have to worry about venues to hold deh ting. Also, why is it that the boat ride scene seems to be falling off also...I can go on and on, but it will just remain the same. |
#26 (permalink) |
Credits: 546
Definately dont believe the boat ride scene is falling off, its just that boatrides is only for spring/summer.....R.I.P to Wet Fete ever since the Ark sell off and KC Hideaway is no longer outdoor...and what ever happened to Socarama in Floyd Bennet Field?? I could definately use one of those this summer.
#27 (permalink) | |
Credits: 5,883