Old 05-14-2009, 08:30 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,665
Temperature june 14th 2009

Fay ann , bunji, benjai, edwin yearwood, kennith salick, lyrikal, baba shanta, ravi b, skinnyfabulous, hunter and more to be added
at the biggest out door venue in brooblyn....aviator (floyd bennet field)
finally a major outdoor soca event....if you remember the days of socarama...this is a must event
Old 05-31-2009, 02:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,010
Temperature !! Who is going???

http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/ca...&day=2009-6-13

.....And what time does it start???
Old 06-14-2009, 03:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Soca Junkie

Credits: 1,050
Angry Great!!!!!

It movedto whack A$$ JUMBALA!!!!!!...this is some bullshit...thought I was going to get a great outdoor fete...oh well lets make the best of it...hopefully people came to party...we will see...hit you with the review lata...

I'm out!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-14-2009, 06:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,287
Yea. Bamboozled again.
Old 06-14-2009, 11:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,905
oh boy.....tief head business move........end up scalping d tickets and eat ah food instead......shame shame shame
Old 06-15-2009, 01:39 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,883
No ravi,skinny,edwin oh well show was good except for the noise the mic was making too much ################in noise,the techs for the system ################ up
Old 06-15-2009, 01:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,010
Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
No ravi,skinny,edwin oh well show was good except for the noise the mic was making too much ################in noise,the techs for the system ################ up

Was it packed????
Old 06-15-2009, 01:53 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~ragga~ View Post

was it packed????
nuff people not jam packed
Old 06-15-2009, 01:54 AM   #9 (permalink)
Soca Psycho

Credits: 4,717
Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

Was it packed????
Yeah it was jammed packed. I hated all that damn waiting. I got nuff videos you will them up with in... Well the next few days.
Old 06-15-2009, 01:59 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

Was it packed????
BENJAI GOT GREAT RESPONSE
Old 06-15-2009, 02:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
Soca Psycho

Credits: 4,717
Fayann jumped into the crowd twice and ripped up tv crowd with Super Blue.
Old 06-15-2009, 12:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 3,255
After a near deathly whack weekend for soca events (MACHEL MONTANO PURE GARBAGE)....... Faye-Ann Bunji, Beajai Blaxx all resurrected the weekend with a fantastic show....lets not talk about the millions of hours and change of venue that annoyed me...but it was finally revived with great performances....Another thing I might add is the crowd was initally stush (but i think we was all just tired ) but then The performaces was soo good that I was slightly concerned about the speaker falling and the floor caving in... thanks to faye-ann N company for bringing this weekend BACK from the DEAD!!

p.s ....I also need to commend them on taking a AMPLE amount of time to big up they band members and promoters and ppl that help them put it together (even down to they driver)...SOMETHING THAT MACHEL DOESNT DO!!!
Old 06-15-2009, 12:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,910
Originally Posted by Sugarapple268 View Post
After a near deathly whack weekend for soca events (MACHEL MONTANO PURE GARBAGE)....... Faye-Ann Bunji, Beajai Blaxx all resurrected the weekend with a fantastic show....lets not talk about the millions of hours and change of venue that annoyed me...but it was finally revived with great performances....Another thing I might add is the crowd was initally stush (but i think we was all just tired ) but then The performaces was soo good that I was slightly concerned about the speaker falling and the floor caving in... thanks to faye-ann N company for bringing this weekend BACK from the DEAD!!

p.s ....I also need to commend them on taking a AMPLE amount of time to big up they band members and promoters and ppl that help them put it together (even down to they driver)...SOMETHING THAT MACHEL DOESNT DO!!!
Agrees with review. I was vex that it was moved to Djumbala, but I had fun. Real fun. Glad I spent $40(Faye Ann, Bunji, et. al.) for a great show rather than $60+ for sh!t (Machel). Only thing tho, many children, girls under 18 and guys under 21 got turned away for obvious reasons. So I wonder how the promoters will make it up to those people?

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 06-15-2009, 12:37 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,445
Originally Posted by Sugarapple268 View Post

dais the queen , wha ya expect! lol big up the asylum family
Old 06-15-2009, 11:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
THE AMERICAN SOCA LOVER.

Credits: 1,301
Smile Slow start great finish

it was a slow start to sunday event. First we take myself all the way out to aviator to walk around just to find out it was moved to djumballa. We get to the djumballa and the doors dont open till 5 o'clock. And we got on line at 3 o'clock. Then i was mad hott on there. No type of a/c. (it got slightly better. Then got worst). The crowd was made stush on the begining and so was the d.j with his selections.

Then i guess the clock stuck midnight in people and the d.j mnd and they woke up. (the d.j did go back to sleep. With those whack ass rap and r@b selection). Then it got better except for the microphones those shit was the worst all night.

Bunji garlin, faye-ann lyons, benjai, blaxxs, hunter and if miss someone i will coreected in a later post. They did a hell of a job. They came out like wild dogs. With everything that happened in that day. They hanldled it like true professionals and gave the crowd explanation about what happened. Then they ripped the roof off the building. That show was awesome. You know thats saying alot if its me. Cause if u read any of my threads and post its usually how garbage something was..

The show was great great great great.