spring garden I coming
sokalyspo VS soca on demand
big up to both but i have to say sokalyspo was much better i feel soca on demand pull a much younger crowd,,,,, I dont really be feeling the vybes and trust me its not the djs cause hard core does really drop the tunes.....
S.O.D. is for us younger ppl....allyuh old foggies can stick with SoKal (lol). but yes it is the fault of the djs (some). they all congregate on the stage, hangin by the set, so they know and hear what each other is playing, yet they play de same chunes, 2 - 4 times over. of course when Dooley and dem come thru, they does fack up the place (that's only when they are listed to play cuz they dont play at everyone or most SODs like the other Trini djs do) but the only other dj that makes an attempt to change things up is Stylz Movements.
Yuh mudda khunt fcuk up! Last edited by SweetControversy; 05-06-2008 at 06:05 PM. |
In retirement.
Oh NY ting
Laters
~~~~DASECA run d world~~~~ Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle. Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity. Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
huh?
LIFE IS GREAT
Sokal all the way for me. I did experience SOD 1 time and that was 1 time too many for me. Just not my cup of tea.I like a more mature crowd and no I am not a ole foggie!
if i hadda pick SOKAL no question. but i need meh soca fix. but i finding meh self chilling more at SOD.
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix
Smh @ this baccahnal thread. Anyways Sokal was the 1st 100% soca party that Ive been too.Its where I met most of my imix ppl . Anyway the vibes at Sokal was cool and people just came out to have fun and jam 2 Close Connection and then haunt Kmix down for a cd. But Soca On Demand is cool too. Yes it brings a younger and the yankee crowd but that’s because it got so big. Personally I think the whole concept of 100% soca has gotten big so a Sokal fete now would not be like a Sokal fete back in 2006 @ Africa House.
spring garden I coming
I cringe at the pics and videos of SOD.......Sokal was fun, mature and dare i say class
so dont look....i've seen pics of slackness at Sokal. it may not be as rampant as it is in SOD but that just because it's 2 diff crowds, vibes....a large # of ppl @ SOD does stand up in the back and by the bar and vibes. it's just us crazy ppl that does be in the middle of the floor, on the stage, etc. so if it makes you cringe, why take time to look at the pics and vids of SOD?
Yuh mudda khunt fcuk up! Last edited by SweetControversy; 05-07-2008 at 11:21 PM. |
I don't know what you sokal ppl are talking about. I went to the first SoKal and that was the most bachanal I've ever seen (and I've also been to almost every SOD). Now, Sokal change up but I remember all of you who were at the 1st Sokal and you can't talk about SOD people now.
![]() ![]() |
ah dunno why dem gettin on high and holy....cuz i seen nuff pics of SoKal that resemble the SOD pics now..........................
spring garden I coming
I so agree on the class part.... I does shake my head at the girls that does go pun stage and the djs does make them feel shame the last 1 most of the girls that went on the stage got laught at...