spring garden I coming
soca on demand
i have to saw the place was pack but the dj i have to say didnot do a good job. them was not mixing at all it was one song after the other that was just way off and them kept stopping the music to talk bare foolishness. i have to say i wasnt there when style played but i have to say hyperactive try to get the vibes right for all the rest not so good what happen to hardcore them would have it right all night......
wellllllll
I PLAYED TILL 2AM SO U REACH KINDA LATE.........I HAD NO MIC......BUT CHECK AROUND FROM WHO WAS THERE TO SEE HOW I DID ....CAN'T TOOT MY OWN HORN....HOPE YOU AT THE NEXT ONE
stylzmovement.com |
myspace.com/THUSTYTroupe
wheyyyyyyyy girl, i guess daz ya opinion, but in my opinion you is a ################, soca on demand is de best party in brooklyn, Stylz is a boss playin de whole time wit out a mic, and droppin rell tunes, old & new, hyper active was decent, play rell old tunes but, but dey sets does be de same, an if anything roy love dat mic, i done say dat party only need stylz and boom, de less djs on de card, and if dey there from beginning less tunes will get played back, Hardcore is a boss but at de give back he was playin reggae on soca beats, let meh down............
Oh this is the chick Trini Boom was talking about at Soca on Demand who is a real hater, making post bashing the party more or less.
Trini Boom not easy yes, lol. Well girl this what to do, keep your money and don't go a next Soca on Demand that's all, you will just give us more room to get on without you standing up hating and taking up space. The base is too small and hot for that shit when come to S.O.D, you should know that, you were there. Anyway thats your opinion, your properly trying to keep it real right. But honestly right now all you sound like is a hater that have some other grudge on S.O.D than what you saying. What this is like your second thread trying to bring down the event or something. ANYWAY As always the dance was a sell off, and had madddddddd vibez. Big up to Stylz, he held that shit down, I must admit as soon as I walked in at 10 something I started to dance, he was playing all that good shit. I didn't even stop dancing when the lights came on, that's how sweet the vibez was.. But damn that place was hotttttttttt, they need to take S.O.D out doors for at least one part. It had a few DJ mix up, but not that serious to come on the imix and make a thread. C'mon now be serious.. As for Hardcore I don't think he was on the cast though, but I like how he plays. He is without a doubt a next boss DJ. And I must admit I liked some of the reggea on the soca beat, don't kill meh nah oh gosh boy. But I have to agree with Yanktrini, Trini Boom and Stylz could still sell it off if it was just them alone on the cast, but I think the other DJ's is a nice PLUS. Wait let me fix that. It depends on which DJ'S we talking about of course, cause not all DJ'S can mix n play soca tunes after tunes. Last edited by hotnsexytrini; 05-29-2008 at 07:47 PM. |
weeeeeeey.....how allyuh attacking d girl so.....so eh say nuttin harsh
Amanza Awatu!
the party was sell off....
the music was good but for the umpteenth time i will say, MORE SOCA TUNES FROM OTHER ISLANDS NEED TO BE PLAYED, especially from Antigua, Barbados, St.Vincent and Grenada. Hardcore does sell off when they play and they NEVER repeat tunes. It is definitely true that not every dj can mix properly. I ent gonna name names cuz that gonna start too much commess. i dont understand the need for repeats of the same song 10 times over. steups. there's enough soca to play each song, old to new, once for 6 hrs. if other djs would pay some attention to what Stylz plays, they wouldnt have to repeat the same friggin songs in their sets too because that gets annoying. Stylz, you did your thing, no complaints. yes it is hot like hell in their....but that does be my soca sauna to help me shed some pounds....lol unfortunately, the next SOD will not be outdoors but who knows what's in store for July and August? overall, i had fun as always and im getting my shorts ready for the next sod. ![]()
Waist Line Shots
Well i dont really care cause I had a blast as always. ![]() SOD is not the 1st or will it not be the last party to have some djs that cant mix. But Stylz u did ur ting as always. You does bring us from way back to new music. So keep you the work. Last edited by Nelle; 05-30-2008 at 12:06 PM. |

Well i dont really care cause I had a blast as always.