Old 08-11-2008, 11:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Soca by de river/ get your $20 tickets now

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usImage Hosted by ImageShack.us
Old 08-13-2008, 08:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

i'm loving the price, and i'm so there.
it's a sell off.
Old 08-20-2008, 02:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Miss LuLu - LuLuLuvsU4eva

look for me in de front
trinikings event - IN QUEENS
WHAT? omg..... i goin nuts.
Old 08-20-2008, 10:27 AM   #4 (permalink)

Old 08-28-2008, 11:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
KING MACCO

what time you guys getting there?
Old 08-28-2008, 05:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by GTSocaCareBare View Post
look for me in de front
trinikings event - IN QUEENS
WHAT? omg..... i goin nuts.
hi chunkalunks..when u go 2 ur fete in queens! get on the lirr and come see me ok please and tonx!!
Old 08-29-2008, 03:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
THAT'S MY OPINION B1TCH

the cast has been updated..... damn it's gonna be big

Old 08-30-2008, 07:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DJ Mr. X View Post
what time you guys getting there?
I'm aiming for 9ish
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 08-30-2008, 07:36 PM   #9 (permalink)

yeah i think i will head down there about 9 myself, dont want to be caught in the long ass line.
lastnight at soca on demand i was in the line for awhile, so i know what to expect tonight, so i getting there early and on time.
Old 08-30-2008, 07:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

Anywhere Iwer deh I deh. Oh las I cyant wait.
Old 08-31-2008, 07:08 AM   #11 (permalink)

i got there at 1 something so maybe i am not the best person to give a full rundown of this fete but....Impack 2 played rhel nice...Skinny Fabulous was ok, Berbice was mad, Bezo was dry but he mash up with Reverse It, Kerwin was sweet, Blaxx was maddddddd, Iwer mash up, Bunji and Fay Ann and Asylum SHUT IT DOWNNNNNNNNNNNNN! Not too crowded and de ventilation was great....the bar was organized, no complaints....thats all for now...i goin to bed

BIG UP TRINIKINGS....LOVE ALLYUH LIKE COOK FOOD!
Old 08-31-2008, 11:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
Breaking Backs Since 96

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
i got there at 1 something so maybe i am not the best person to give a full rundown of this fete but....Impack 2 played rhel nice...Skinny Fabulous was ok, Berbice was mad, Bezo was dry but he mash up with Reverse It, Kerwin was sweet, Blaxx was maddddddd, Iwer mash up, Bunji and Fay Ann and Asylum SHUT IT DOWNNNNNNNNNNNNN! Not too crowded and de ventilation was great....the bar was organized, no complaints....thats all for now...i goin to bed

BIG UP TRINIKINGS....LOVE ALLYUH LIKE COOK FOOD!
I was there way earlier than that and it was looking real, real dry. 2 of my dupes left because it look like a flop. Man, by time Iwer hit the stage, the entire floor was packed. Firefighters coming in to make sure they didn't reach full capacity. Lawd, when Bunji and Fay Ann came on the stage, the entire place was MADDDDD!!! I thought Bunji was going to kick that dredd ass when he came on the stage lol. All in all, very,very slow start but beautiful ending. When the party ended, people were still dancing, even dubbing on my boy's car while we blow our whistles. Good night.
Old 08-31-2008, 02:51 PM   #13 (permalink)

Overall money well spent!!!

I woulda been pissed if I had got there any earlier had to wait dat long for de fete to take off....( dat is a issue for one of trinitrini thread )

I got there almost 12 was kinda shocked nothing was popping since it was sposed to start 4 pm!

I really dunno who dem djs be but dey eh de it for me at all...limited skills.de second set did a much better job think twas dbsmovements cuz dey went old school.

who is de first band dat went up? I dunno who dey was dey got some energy I think it took some time to get a warm up cuz de engineers let dem down big time u couldnt hear one word dat was on de mic... i start wondering if dem engineer was walking around to hear how shitty it sounded... but hey u came to party so u gah make do with wat dey give u.. de instruments sounded fine but de voice was just garbage so it was ruff for ppl(imo) to warm up to dem fast enough.They look like dey were having fun I felt their vibes.

It was kinda nice putting names with some of the faces on some artists..

Skinny Fabulous got a stage energy dat is nice.. again de engineer did him no justice cuz he was backed by de same band and altough de man viens poppin out his neck u cyah hear a word on de mic too clear.Same thing for Bezo de band couldn't handle de zouk beat tho lol but A for effort!

Kerwin didnt really feel him at all but it was clearer voice cuz dey pack de band and he voiced over his tracks...

Blaxx set a standard and de show take off from dere Iwer was insane de man juss madd.

Bunji and fayann Shut it Down for for real, dey even notice me in my ends misbehaving with my token d/a flag.. showed dey pay attn to de entire crowd.

Juss vibes in dat place.

Wanted to see Ricky T but hey what can u do.

Bless Up.
"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 08-31-2008, 03:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

lastnight was great nice, cool and mello i can't complain.
i didn't have as much fun as i did in sod, but it was still good.
Old 08-31-2008, 06:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Breaking Backs Since 96

Originally Posted by Influence View Post
Overall money well spent!!!

I woulda been pissed if I had got there any earlier had to wait dat long for de fete to take off....( dat is a issue for one of trinitrini thread )

I got there almost 12 was kinda shocked nothing was popping since it was sposed to start 4 pm!

I really dunno who dem djs be but dey eh de it for me at all...limited skills.de second set did a much better job think twas dbsmovements cuz dey went old school.

who is de first band dat went up? I dunno who dey was dey got some energy I think it took some time to get a warm up cuz de engineers let dem down big time u couldnt hear one word dat was on de mic... i start wondering if dem engineer was walking around to hear how shitty it sounded... but hey u came to party so u gah make do with wat dey give u.. de instruments sounded fine but de voice was just garbage so it was ruff for ppl(imo) to warm up to dem fast enough.They look like dey were having fun I felt their vibes.

It was kinda nice putting names with some of the faces on some artists..

Skinny Fabulous got a stage energy dat is nice.. again de engineer did him no justice cuz he was backed by de same band and altough de man viens poppin out his neck u cyah hear a word on de mic too clear.Same thing for Bezo de band couldn't handle de zouk beat tho lol but A for effort!

Kerwin didnt really feel him at all but it was clearer voice cuz dey pack de band and he voiced over his tracks...

Blaxx set a standard and de show take off from dere Iwer was insane de man juss madd.

Bunji and fayann Shut it Down for for real, dey even notice me in my ends misbehaving with my token d/a flag.. showed dey pay attn to de entire crowd.

Juss vibes in dat place.

Wanted to see Ricky T but hey what can u do.

Bless Up.
Same thing me and my homies were saying on the ride back. If Ricky T had perform, it would had been over. Don't forgot about Berbice, he ripped it too.