professional whiner man
Credits: 4,556
shout out to everyone who went to shine!
Maybe its cuz i was mad nice , or maybe cuz i wasnt working
but i havent had that much fun in a minute.... despite the place being like a sauna and the place not having enough toilets (i saw a girl pee in a cup on the line) the vibes was nice.... food was good... and the booties plentiful.... who else was there? did the alcohol make me delusional, or did u have just as much fun as me?
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Credits: 1,960
I HAD A FUCKIN BALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Racism is not an excuse to not do the best you can." - Arthur Ashe "I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain." Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987) "Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman." Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993) |
Credits: 9,042
I went from the airport to the house to drop off luggage then right to SHINE 2K9, My shirt was off 20 mins after i came in because it was ram packed!
Credits: 505
was my first ever Shine.....HAD A BALLLLL...vibes was niceeee....music was niceeeee....da whines i received was NICEEEEEE....didn't want it to end...
Credits: 546
Yes yes..definataly kudos to Back 2 Basics for throwin one of the best parties of 09 so far.... dont kno where he found that loft from but the spot was key 2 big ass rooms a nice size strictly soca room and a good backyard with poppin food and booties poppin...Shine 2k9 was a good look
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix
Credits: 1,770
Vibes was nice. Im vex I didnt get any food though
Credits: 505
same here, i heard that chicken was real good....
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss
Credits: 16,063
Dat chicken did real good in trute.... Sorry for de ppl ain't get none. Dat line did long and de ppl there did tekkin long to serve too. Ah wonder if anybody else see de fight dat was gon go down between one of de ppl dat did servin and a customer. De girl pull out a BIG cou cou stick or some khunt from behind de chair....
A next man down on de other end cussin de man dat cookin de chicken bout how it aint cook properly and mek de man shame and put it back pun de grill... It tek long but dat chicken did real friggin good. Who know if dem got a restaurant or someting??? Shine was good. Ah give it dat. Other dan de Cou cou stick girl I ain't see nobody fightin or nuttin. Music good and I had in real drinks. Party nice. In there was too friggin hot tho and den run outta water.... Now dat, is my only complaint. How you throwin big party 3000+ ppl and den don't got no water fuh de ppl to drink? Ya want we dead? And in there so hot? Other than that... It was reaaal nice. I'd do dat every year... Saw some of wunna too. Hi.
Credits: 615
Shine -DC Carnival
Just a heads up....SHINE is back again for DC Carnival Sunday for a 2nd year brought to you by Back to Basics Ent and East Coast Caribbean Events.
More info to come |
Alpha Male
Credits: 10,045
What time did it finish???
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss
Credits: 16,063
Will there be chicken?
Credits: 9,042
Doubt it, but my ticket is purchased...............new venue. The venue was cool last year, i remember having to walk downstairs as you enter and it had an outside part to lime in the back. Can't wait to see what's in store for this year.